We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Pre Concert Dinner”

Bobos Burgers Restaurant
Ranked #275 of 2,853 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Popped into Camden Street first time there had an amazing Sun Blush no bun lettuce wrap instead! Top class yum!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank EL367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear EL367,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your burgers.

We are very glad to hear your experience. "Sun Blush" is definitely one the most popular burger we have on the menu. We are delighted to hear that you liked the burger.

Thanks again for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again in Bobo's.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this place after walking past it a few times will in Dublin. We ordered the onion rings and chips, along with the Greek/Lamb burger. This burger was AMAZING! The feta was fresh, and the lamb really stood on its own. We added the chipotle sauce for the chips and rings and it was delicious. Service was pretty good too! I highly recommend to anyone in the area.

Thank PayM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear PayM90,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your food. :)

We make sure to offer fresh and quality products at Bobo's. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We really hope to have you back here in Bobo's.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Really nice food - friendly staff and atmosphere. The only down-side is that the decor is a bit dated and the place is very small, but the food is very very good. The chips are to die-for and the burger superb.
Great value too.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MartinGJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear MartinGJordan,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback.

You are right about the decor the shop itself is under refurbishment. :) We are getting it done slowly, we are expecting it to be done by next year. We really appreciate your awesome feedback on the food and service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Despite the venue being small and casual the service and food were fantastic! Friendly, speedy service and amazing veggie burgers! Highly recommended.

Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Elaine A,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our veggie burgers. Thanks once again for recommending us.

We look forward to seeing you here in Bobo's.


Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Our party of 6 had Breakfast here on the last day of our trip,to Dublin solely because we were returning our Apartment keys close by. What a great shame we had not walked this far down Dame Street earlier.

After having had Breakfast at other places near Christ Church on the days and being disappointed, we were treated to the best Breakfast of our stay ar Bobo’s.

First things first though - the staff ! They are absolutely excellent. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The two young ladies and man who dealt with us just could not have been more helpful if they tried.

We had 2 Full Irish and 3 Mini Irish Breakfasts whilst our final party member had Scrambled Eggs on Brown Toast. Everyone agreed that the Irish Breakfasts were delicious and very filling - so much so that we did not eat again until 8.00pm by which time we were back home in Liverpool ! The Black and White Puddings were fabulous and, I always say you can judge a Breakfast by the Sausage. Well, those we got were quality and not the cheap catering ones usually given in many establishments.

The Scrambled Eggs, I am told, were similarly delicious.

Now that I’ve found Bobo’s I guarantee that I will be having Breakfast there on all my next visits to Dublin.....

Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Owner at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Noel,

Than you for taking the time out to write this review. We are delighted we could provide you a proper Irish breakfast before your visit to Dublin came to an end. Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated! We hope we will see you again in the not so distant future

Kind regards,
Bobos Burgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobos Burgers Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobos Burgers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing