We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dublin to Newgrange, Bru Na Boinne, Monasterboice Monastic Site
215

Book in advance
from
S$111.79
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Hilltoptreks
from S$111.79
More Info
from S$81.98
More Info
from S$186.31
More Info
from S$96.88
More Info
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
1,332
242
64
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,332
242
64
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop treks guided walk day tour wicklow tour horseback ride hill top beautiful scenery the bus small group would highly recommend this tour private tour knowledgeable guide fantastic tour enniskerry powerscourt hike horses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Had an awesome ride. The trail was interesting through woods and along a farm track, with a couple of decent canters. Beginners were catered for, so everyone had a decent ride. Lunch at ‘Poppies’ was delicious, with a good choice of home cooked meals. Matt (tour guide & driver) was brilliant, providing a history of Dublin and Ireland as a whole. Glendalough is scenic and the monastery ruins certainly make for great photos. The weather was not great but we still had a fabulous day. Thanks Matt!

3  Thank rfrance1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terry-hilltoptreks, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an excellent review,,,, and I will pass along your praises to Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Great tour experience. It was rainy, but our tour guide was fantastic! Lots of Irish history along the way and plenty of time to stop and take pictures. Highly recommend!

2  Thank kwat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terry-hilltoptreks, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review... and I'm delighted that you enjoyed our day tour of Wicklow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

It was a great Tripp with Matt and Sam! We enjoyed every Minute! It’s worth to Book it! We saw a lot of cool places!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank P5374RUlauraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terry-hilltoptreks, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review and I'll pass along your kind words to Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

This was the worst excursion we did on our 3 weeks trip this year. We had extremely limited information from our "tour guide/driver". The time management for stops/visits was terrible. We were given almost no time to explore at places with lots to be seen and a lot of extra time at places with almost nothing to see and do...we had to pay extra for all stops and visits, which I've never seen before in all of the daily excursions we took... it was a terrible experience. I would NOT recommend this at all!!!! Look for something else if you would like to have manageable time and to have good information about places visited. Also, the stop for lunch was terrible!!!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
5  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terry-hilltoptreks, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hi,
I'm very sorry to hear that you did not our tour... this is very unusual for this tour as it normally gets great reviews with our guides.... I will ask my guide about this tour with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know a bit about Irish history. Our guide was very nice and funny which made this trip even more fun.

Date of experience: March 2020
4  Thank iristhelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews