We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
235
450
173
61
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
450
173
61
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift grafton street yogurt continental breakfast great location harcourt st room facing the street georgian style trinity college light sleeper guest house st stephen's green street noise quiet room tram line first floor temple bar
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We found the hotel quite expensive for the facilities it provided but perhaps not in Dublin terms. Beautifully decorated. Room fine. I enjoyed the breakfast because it had a good selection of cheeses and decent breads. Street facing room noisy (nightclub crowds and traffic including frequent trams) but we actually quite enjoyed watching the world go by late at night. Good location.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are disturbed by street noise.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

To us you can not go past Albany House. We were greeted beautifully by the lady at reception. Our room was on the 1st floor and there is no lift. Our room was just what we were after considering we had had a very long flight. We set off to get out bearings. Albany House is located very close to a lot of points of interest. We walked to Trinity College and Dublin Castle and The International Hotel where we met to do The Rebellion walking tour. Close to pubs for dinner and all public transport. Our breakfasts were continental consisting of fresh fruit salad and yogurt, pastries, toast and cheeses to die for. I’m Gluten Free and this was not a problem. The gentlemen looking after us at breakfast were a delight. It was so lovely to be greeted by them in the morning. We stayed 3 nights here and would certainly stay again. Thankyou for you hospitality Albany House

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Albany House is just down the street from St.Stephen's Green and Grafton Street and within a short walk to Temple Bar and Trinity College. It made a great base for our short stay in Dublin. The room was clean and comfortable. It has no elevator, so when we were assigned a room on the fourth floor, I explained my husband had recently had shoulder surgery and asked to be reassigned. The young man at the desk said he had a room on the first floor he could give us, but it wouldn't be as quiet and offered to help with the luggage. Much appreciated! The same helpful and personable young man ( I never did get his name) reserved a taxi for our 6:30 a.m. departure, also much appreciated.
The breakfast was quite ample for a "continental" breakfast - yogurt, cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese, juices and coffee/tea.

Room tip: Be aware that, as an historic building, there is no elevator.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scmkgmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

A nice quiet room was provided for us. A very easy walk to St. Stephen's Green and therefore greater access to Dublin as a whole. Breakfast provided a nice base for the rest of the day with enough options.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielL2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We stayed at Albany House for 5 nights. Upon check in we were given room #43 and told it would be on the quiet side of the hotel. Well, not that week! There was some kind of concert series going on for 4/5 nights, and because the hotel is NOT air conditioned, we hoped to keep our window open for ventilation. This was not an option, as the music was so loud it was impossible to sleep.

Aside from the lack of air conditioning and the 90 stairs up to our room each time, the hotel is desperately in need of updating. The water varies between cold and hot and water seeped up through the cracks in the floor tiles of our bathroom.

Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, pastry, fruit, yogurt, and toast. Coffee and tea are available in each room.

On the plus side, the hotel was in a good location for touring Dublin and for catching the local shuttle to and from the airport.

Room tip: Avoid the top floor unless you love climbing stairs.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews