We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Early Bird Deal”
Review of Kinara Kitchen

Kinara Kitchen
Ranked #324 of 3,048 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Kinara Kitchen opened its doors during October 2010 and is the sister restaurant of Kinara in Clontarf and Kajjal in Malahide.Kinara - translates to At the water's edge in Urdu. Our aim is to provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can enjoy Pakistani food using the highest quality of ingredients, which we hope you will keep coming back for more. Please drop in to our speakeasy style Upstairs Bar and Roof Terrace under the watch eye of Paul lambert.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The food here is incredible!

We went for the Early Bird for 21.95 euros. Which was out of this world considering the food is of the highest standard. We were all totally blown away by it.

I had the Aloo Pakora to start, Makanwala Murghi chicken curry as a main, and ice cream for dessert. We also tried their amazing naan bread and poppadoms.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Waquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

They have an amazing mid week deal and the food is great. I go regularly with friends and as a couple. Staff are really friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Eilis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We visited here as part of a group of 14. The food was fantastic, I had prawns both for starter and main, they were so fresh. All the food looked and tasted great, real authentic Indian food. I had the house red which was fine, the cocktail of the day was also good. Service was fast and friendly.... until we finished our meal and were promptly moved upstairs. This took away from the experience somewhat but overall a great meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Super friendly staff, restaurant was already starting to get busy at 6.30 on a Saturday so there was a nice buzz. Food was delicious, Starter, main, dessert and cocktail for approx. €50 a head so not a budget option but it still felt like good value.

The flavour of the crème brulee was brilliant... but the texture wasn't 100%. I don't think it was set enough, but I still finished every bit.

Music was a little unusual, we both thought it was a bit dancy, but it wasn't loud or distracting and it was still possible to have a conversation

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. There is so much to choose from as literally everything on the menu sounds wonderful. Good value for money and lovely atmosphere as well. Definitely recommend a visit

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinara Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kinara Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing