We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,683)
Filter reviews
4,683 results
Traveller rating
2,117
1,407
661
322
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
1,407
661
322
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barairport busstandard roomlovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 4,683 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really not as special as it want to be. The rooms were ok but the service was a disaster. The reception is not very welcoming, the offered service worse than any other hotel I have stayed in and the breakfast really poor. The only highlight is the location and a super nice waitress in the bar. Maybe she can teach the rest of the hotel how do deal with guests and that small things matter.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank CathrinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are very sorry to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise.

Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great city centre location, Airbus drops off right outside! Lobby area very swish with beautiful glass Irish flowers over the ceiling. Room was large but tired and dated, could do with a refresh. Breakfast buffet very plentiful with a pancake machine!! Worth the money but as I say a little tired.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HPsaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Stayed 1 night in Dublin was looking for somewhere close to the city center with a good standard. That is exactly what you get with this hotel, parking at the rear is very helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy and of a good standard for the money. The bathroom was a little dated but cant complain too much as it was just 1 night and great value by all accounts

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Really great stay....lovely room with plenty of room and large bathroom.....lovely bar with nice staff....good breakfast....perfect location.....10 mins to Temple Bar....Staff on reception all great and attentive...highly recommended..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pgow007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Fantastic location , very nice staff , very comfy bed and spotless room .. very busy as you would expect from such a central location .. not cheap by no means. Breakfast was lovely with everything you could want.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews