We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
US$241
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
US$312
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$194
US$178
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,389
US$217
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,796)
Filter reviews
4,796 results
Traveller rating
2,177
1,435
674
327
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
1,435
674
327
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barairport buslovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandaircoachconcert
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 4,796 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel old style and it’s very very large. Room was very comfortable but my goodness you could get lost looking for your room!! Talk about corridors! Breakfast was good but I prefer when you can order the eggs cooked up fresh. All in all it was a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank penelope2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Rang to find out about car park, pull up at drop off,, check in, nice friendly guy from Mount rath checked us in, gave us upgraded room,,, drove car around corner to car park. Nothing wrong with carpark, as I réad in a review previous, you're in an old part of city so carpark is tight but perfect. Ideal location to walk anywhere in city. We're back next week to see Wicked in Bord Gáis,, can't wait. Not bringing car, don't need it. Great hotel,, hope next stay is as good

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnrT1381WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I have been saying in various hotels in Dublin, I popped in to the bar & lounge at the Gresham, remembering a family member recommended it. It was a lovely retreat from busy Dublin. Just sitting and having a quite drink on one occasion and a light bite on another was delightful. The service was efficient, friendly and without pretense. I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights in May. Location can't be beat. Lots around the hotel and easy access to public transit. I had a room in the Lavery Wing. It was nice enough, but dated. Hotel staff were good. One of the lifts was broken so it took a while to up and down. I didn't eat at the hotel as I found the prices to be slightly above market rates. The layout can be somewhat confusing, but you can figure it out. I wouldn't hesitate about going back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying you can‘t beat this hotel‘s location and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, that doesn’t make up for the abysmal climate control system in the rooms and the unreliable, spotty internet. It was hot in Dublin while we were there and the A/C didn‘t work. The fan in our room barely blew any air and the room stayed extremely hot and stuffy all night long. We opened our windows to cool things down, but since our room faced O‘Connell Street, the noise level prevented you from leaving them open all night. It was hard to sleep! And we know it wasn‘t just our room as our Danish cousins were in another room on a different floor on the opposite end of the hotel and had the same problem. WiFi was also terrible. It was spotty and would suddenly quit. For the price you pay there you should have reliable A/C and internet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts and taking time to give us your feedback.

As a service-oriented company, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are pleased that you received a positive impression of the location of our hotel, because at RIU, we carefully select the spots.

Since we are fully aware of the importance of a restful sleep, we are very sorry to read that your experiences problems with the air conditioning system and the Wi-Fi connections.

We would like to inform that we are offering free WiFi throughout hotel. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay so we could have helped you to resolve this.

We will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews