We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$181
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$224
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,984 results
Traveller rating
1,055
1,047
495
224
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
1,047
495
224
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnolly stationpremier roomtrain noisetrain lineo'connell streetbreakfast roomtemple barcity centrelovely hotelhotel restaurantbooked this hotelfantastic stayfamily roomwe arrived earlyfollowing morningfull irish breakfastcroke park
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,984 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have mostly positive things to say about this hotel. First of all, the service was great, location good and the facilities amazing. The breakfast buffet was really great.
The room was fine although not the biggest. It had a large tv screen with lots of choices and a comfy bed.
One of the things I didn't like was that housekeeping came into our room even though we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. This happened twice. It wasn't a big issue and we just said that they could come back later, but it would be nice if they respected the sign.
The restaurant is really worth a try.
Overall a good value that you won't regret booking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moni87dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Moni87dk,
Thank you for your recommending review following your recent stay here at the North Star Hotel.
Its great to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities, breakfast and of course our great team of hotel professionals.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by housekeeping - the DND sign should absolutely be respected and I will follow up with housekeeping on this.


Thank you again for staying and we all hope to see you abck again soon

Kind regards


Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a travel agent, you want to see the places which you sell to your clients. This was our first trip to Ireland. We stayed at the North Star our first night and our last night in Ireland. This is a very nice hotel, the staff were awesome and the breakfast they served was delicious. It is about a 10 minute walk to the city center and all the amazing sites on your list to visit. On our first day there my husband was not feeling good and needed to go to the ER. Julia, at the front desk, had gotten us a cab and we were on our way. When we got the the hospital, we were turned away because they said they had met their quota of patients and were getting ready to close, at 6:00 pm. We got back to the hotel and Julia went above and beyond to help my husband and called us a doctor who came to our hotel room, checked him out and was able to give my husband a script for the antibiotics he needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my clients. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majesticvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear majesticvacations,
Firstly, I sincerely hope that your husband has made a full recovery.
Secondly thank you for acknowledging your excellent experience during your recent stays here at the North Star Hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed our great hotel in a great location and lovely breakfast but mostly I am delighted that you found the team, particularly Julia to be amazing.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return soon - thanks again

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the North Star hotel for one night while attending a concert at the nearby 3Arena. We had booked online some months previously, an offer which included a continental breakfast. However upon checking in we were informed, somewhat abruptly, that this would not be honoured as the terms and conditions of our online booking/ offer had changed - despite us showing the receptionist our booking confirmation which clearly stated that breakfast was included. She simply stated that this had happened before. Upon arriving at our room which was at street level with bars outside the window and rubbish lying outside we asked to speak with the hotel manager. We spoke with Ela who upon rechecking our reservation confirmed that a continental breakfast was indeed included, and upgraded this immediately to a cooked breakfast and our room to a club room on the 6th floor - she was attentive, friendly and could not have done any more to make us feel welcome or address our concerns. She is a credit to the hotel! Our room was lovely, spacious and clean and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with great variety - although the tables were placed really close together and you had to literally squeeze between them to get in and out. However, after a rather shaky start we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Ela for addressing our concerns so promptly and professionally!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dom M
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a comprehensive review.
I am really sorry to hear of the shaky start however delighted that Ela sorted everything out to your satisfaction.

Our breakfast has become increasingly popular and extra tables are needed however to ensure the comfort of all our guests, we will review the lay out following your helpful comments.
We have also addressed the issue of neighbours waste management over the past few days.

Thank you again for writing and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to the North star hotel again soon


Kind regards
Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated around a 10 minute walk to the busy temple bar area. There is a very nice pub with good food just around the corner called the celt. Hotel is nice and the staff were generally good. Down side was the housekeeping as they dont change the bedding even if dirty. They just hid a dirty mark on the underside if the duvet cover. This is not 4 star service. Breakfast is advertised as pre book at 13.5 euro but if you try and book for the following day you are charged 15. What timeframe is pre booking i ask....however, breakfast has a good variety

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John M
Thank you for your review on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us here at teh North Star.

It is good to read that you enjoyed the overall hotel and the team however concerning to read that our usual 4* housekeeping standards were not observed. I apologise for this and for any confusion caused by our pricing policy for our great breakfast.
As you say we are in a great location so I do hope that you will return soon on which occasion, I'm confident that you'll find all to your complete satisfaction

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for one night. We drank in the bar & ate in the restaurant.
The team throughout were superb- absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We felt so comfortable & well looked after the whole time.
Rooms were lovely- clean & comfortable.
Food was really good - we had the 2 course set menu.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank dianemnm808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi dianemnm808,
Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay here at the North Star Hotel with friends.
I have had huge pleasure in sharing your review with the team who work hard to deliver comfort, cleanliness, great food and of course superb hospitality.
Thank you again for your comments and we all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon
Kind regards
Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews