We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,805)
Filter reviews
2,805 results
Traveller rating
1,736
749
199
64
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
749
199
64
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple bargrafton streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotelfleet streetlarge bathrooman upgradebar downstairsdublin castlethe heart of the citymintconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 2,805 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed from 10/7-10/11. The hotel has valet parking which was super useful for my husband and I who drove in from the airport and were planning to head to the country side after our city stay. It's very very central! Everything was within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride (that was needed to see the Guinness storehouse). It is a block from Trinity college and the book of Kells. We easily walked to Murphy's ice cream, Christ church and Dublin Castle as well. We never needed the car in the city. It is also central to the Temple Bar area and lots of tasty restaurants. We tried a different restaurant each night and none of them disappointed. The rooms are clean (but don't expect the house keeping to actually fleshing the bathroom much during daily up keep. The shower has great water pressure. The bed was plush and comfortable. The best part of the room was the sound seal - you don't ever hear any of the busy traffic below - and the room has amazing blackout drapes. The staff were friendly. There isn't an ice machine but around 17:00 daily someone comes around offering ice buckets. I would definitely recommend if staying in Dublin.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Toinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Toinette C, thank you so much for taking time and leaving this review for us here at The Westin Dublin! Your recommendation really means a lot to us - this is exactly how we want our customers to feel after their stay here! It is great to see you enjoyed your room - they are really oasis of calm and beds are heavenly. We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to Dublin!

Kind regards
Sinead Halligan
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We just finished a three night stay at this hotel, and have only positive things to say! The hotel is a gorgeous, old building that has been beautifully restored. Our room was updated and yet had classic charm. I enjoyed a nice soak in the tub and lazy mornings in the comfortable bed. The bar was great at night for a drink and dinner. We also loved the breakfast in the mornings..

The hotel staff was really attentive and kind. My husband had left an item in our Amsterdam hotel and the desk staff helped him get the item shipped to our home in the US. The bellman and concierge were always pleasant and helpful.

Lastly, we really enjoyed the location. There is a lot of street construction in the area, but we were close to all the attractions we wanted to see. We were always able to walk to a great meal or pub. The Tara St Station was also an easy walk- for our day trip to Howth.

This was truly a great experience from start to finish- we loved Ireland and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The higher the better- construction noise
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Sarah D, thank you for taking time and leaving this lovely review for us here at The Westin Dublin! It is great to read you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel - our Mint Bar for drinks and dinner, breakfast in the Exchange, and of course our location in the heart of Dublin! I am delighted to read our associates were able to help with item left in Amsterdam as well. Thank you again for a lovely review, we are looking forward to your next stay with us!


Kind regards
Sinead Halligan
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel with attentive staff and a perfect location. It is right near Trinity College, Temple Bar and not too far from St. Steven's Green. Although Dublin is a city that is not too big, this hotel makes it easy to walk to most places.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutzaswath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights. Requested a suite and was given a junior suite with a small balcony. It probably was the smallest suite I've ever stayed in. Regardless, it was charming. It is a non-smoking hotel except on the balcony someone had left a cigarette carton full of cigarette butts. Obviously cleaning does not apply out onto the balcony. The breakfast selection was decent, service was good. Concierge (especially Daragh!) was very amazing! The location is great; you can walk to Grafton, Temple Bar, and many other locations. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Wilson L, thank you for your time and leaving this lovely review for us! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay here and our concierge team was able to help you with your requests! I will pass your notes to our housekeeping team as well, this is certainly something we can improve on! We are already looking forwad to your next stay in The Westin Dublin!


Kind regards
Sinead Halligan
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived at the Westin Dublin very tired after a day at the airport. I was met with warmth and kindness. The fire place in the lobby was charming. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Each day it was cleaned and bathroom supplies refilled. The concierge took care of all the bookings. They were helpful and quick to provide great service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Natalie P, thank you for taking time and leaving this wonderful review for us! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and our team looked after you! This is exactly how we want our guests to feel after they leave us! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Dublin!

Kind regards
Sinead Halligan
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews