We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$318
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
US$278
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$178
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveller rating
1,495
799
236
78
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,495
799
236
78
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaviva stadiumcity centreballsbridge areabusiness hotelbusiness tripgreat hotelnespresso machinerestaurants and pubsexecutive roomrooms are spaciousmodern hotelenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentrdsrugbyireland
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, not so friendly bar/coffee bar staff (who were not Irish), excellent breakfast, nice room with a view of the park, good amenities.
Not good construction work going on right next door. Insane drilling noise meant I couldn't stay in my room and work.
Complained and was offered another room and given chocolates. Nice touch but am amazed they would put guests on that side of the hotel without informing them of the inconvenience they may experience.
Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank surfratgaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Paid a ridiculous amount of money for the room, but as work were paying thought I’d stay here! Wouldn’t recommend it!! Air handling units outside room banging noise out all night and the bar staff were rude and ignorant! More interested in flirting with other guests than serving us. Wish I’d booked the Premier Inn! Avoid!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank bobjeff69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerbertPark_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Herbert Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear bobjeff69,
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. Please contact us directly regarding your visit please contact the Duty Manager either by email on info@herbertparkhotel.ie or telephone on +3531 6672200, as this is not the typical service level we offer to our guests.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel last week, I wasn’t informed that we were given a room that would be overlooking scaffolding, works started at 6.30am waking us. When we got out of bed and opened our curtains there were around 4 builders on a level with our room on the third floor around 5-10 meters away. Not pleased that we weren’t informed of the works which would have given us the option to chose elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Herbert Park again recently for work. Hotel is very comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location close to all amenities and lovely park to walk in the morning.
Safe underground parking very useful and rooms bright, clean and very welcoming.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerbertPark_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Herbert Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Therese,
Thank you for your time to share your feedback on your recent stay in Herbert Park Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Spent a short stay and attended a family function here. Function was overseen by Egle and her team on the day: 5 star service all round from a friendly and professional team.
Staff were excellent, very efficient and accommodating.
Central location and access to the nearby park a real bonus. Airport buses stop nearby.
Room comfortable and very clean. Breakfast very good and lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 196pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews