We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$458
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
980
925
382
123
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
925
382
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barbuskers bargreat locationfleet streetnight lifetrinity collegenoise from the streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsquiet roomlight sleepernoisy at nightthird floorgrafton streetearplugsbridnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel is calm and quiet even thought it is beside of an very busy street (mainly pedestrians). The atmosphere is nice and friendly. Rooms/bathrooms are clean and comfy. One of the best breakfasts I ever seen on my holidays. Lots of good restaurants and pubs nearby.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and and I guess that rooms in front side and back side of the hotel has nice views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenyvirtanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello jenyvirtanen

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection, we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was incredible. The rooms are very very lovely and the entire staff is incredibly wonderful. We were extremely delighted with the staff that prepares breakfast (which was delicious by the way) especially with Maria and Alexandra whose energy in the morning was so wonderful and made our breakfast even better than it was!! Music in the bar below is also amazing and the location is perfect. Everything is near by.

I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank anaiaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello anaiaaz

Thanks for taking the time to write this 5 star review,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Have just come back from a lovely 3 night stay in this hotel. Can't recommend it high enough. As soon as you walk through it's spotless Reception, you are greeted by friendly faces, eager to help you. Our rooms were ready for us, even though it was just after 10am. Fabulous room, with all the necessary amenities. Plasma tv and the most comfortable bed. Great restaurant, fantastic bar, with live music. Very central. Will be recommending this gem of a hotel to all my friends.........definately be going back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here for my 30th Birthday with a best friend. Our stay was perfect from start to finish. We got an amazing deal by booking direct with the hotel. We arrived 5 hours before check in and they managed to get our room ready for 12. They also upgraded us upon arrival and a lovely touch of a cake and Happy birthday upon arrival to the room.

Room was spotless, good size and modern . Breakfast was lovely. I’m a very fussy eater but there was plenty for me to eat and drink. Even the coffee was not your usual cheap tasting hotel coffee.

Every member of staff was welcoming and helpful.

We came for the nightlife so weren’t put off by the reviews of it being noisy however we did not find it noisy at all? Unless we struck it lucky with the side of the hotel our room was on but we barely heard a thing.

Hotel is very central to attractions, bars and restaurants.

Been to Dublin 5 times and this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will certainly be returning

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katie2005_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Katie2005_10,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was one of my worst hotel experiences. Flew in night before and just wanted to sleep. Hotel has nightclub that keeps its doors open blasting music. At 2 in the morning on Easter Sunday still blasting. I don’t understand how Dubln does not have a noise ordinance that would restrict keeping doors open. Music pulses right up to rooms above. Either you are a nightclub or a hotel. Not both. Seriously up all night. They give you earplugs but they do not help at all. Do not stay here unless you are going to be out all night and just want to crash at 3.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Goldie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Goldie400,

We are very disappointed to read your review and sorry to hear you did not have a satisfactory nights sleep in our Hotel.

However, based on our location in the centre of Temple Bar, this does mean that although it is great to be in the heart of the city, walking distance to all bars/restaurants some rooms can experience noise.

To assist with this we do provide the ear plugs as you mentioned and also have quieter internal facing bedrooms, available upon request,

We would like to discuss your experience further, if you could please email mariocasinhas@tbh.ie

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews