We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee place in Dublin”

Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge
Ranked #12 of 209 Coffee & Tea in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge has a unique home from home ambience. It's friendly staff and comfy sofas makes it an extremely welcoming place to socialise day or night (open until 11pm) We host many events including stand-up comedy, poetry slams and live music. Please visit our website or Facebook page for current details. Accents proudly provides Barista Training Classes. Please visit our website for current details.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Accents coffee is definitely my favorite coffee shop in Dublin, in solo or with friends, in the day or evening, to read or to work, this place is a gem !

Thank Atika01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We agree Accents is an absolute 'gem'!! Many thanks for your review. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hot chocolate was very tasty great for a quick stop in with friends for a chat, snacks aren't exactly cheap but great for a treat.

Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Many thanks for your review. Our hot chocolate is delicious and we have won awards for being the best hot chocolate in Dublin! The treat's price are competitive for the area that we are in. Hope to see you again soon in Accents. Regards, D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I was there this morning with some workmates, for my first time. I loved the basement area with all the sofas, books and the two mirrors. Very cosy and quiet. I had a chai latte, very good and generous amount! I'm coming back for sure to try some of the muffins and cakes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Good morning, many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed and are so positive about your 'first' trip to Accents. We hope it will be the first of many!!!
D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Another open-late cafe (open til 11), this cafe is non-alcohol, and very friendly. Not only will you get it with a smile, but if you've visited before they'll more than likely remember your preferred drink from before! And even decorate it! I frequent it regularly as part of meetup, and am never disappointed. More food on the menu would be nice, it's primarily a coffee shop with snacks, but the service makes up for it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi Rachel. We are delighted that you are a regular visitor to Accents. I will pass on your compliments to our lovely staff, we always strive for a personal touch. See you again soon. Many thanks, Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Fab cake selection at this coffee shop. Opens late so it's perfect for meeting friends if you don't want to go to a bar. Be prepared to sit on a bean bag though as there's an eclectic mix of furniture. Staff were extremely friendly. Really nice vibe.

Thank Libedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon when you can sample more of the delicious cakes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing