We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee house, wifi and superb staff!”

Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge
Ranked #9 of 213 Coffee & Tea in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge has a unique home from home ambience. It's friendly staff and comfy sofas makes it an extremely welcoming place to socialise day or night (open until 11pm) We host many events including stand-up comedy, poetry slams and live music. Please visit our website or Facebook page for current details. Accents proudly provides Barista Training Classes. Please visit our website for current details.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Well what can I say. Accents tick all the boxes - superb coffee selection, a vast array of teas & hot chocolates,and the pastries and sweets are divine! The ambience is laid back, extremely welcoming and there's a 'hang out as long as you like' vibe that is a rarity in many places these days. This place is deceptively roomy with a huge lounge downstairs, and there's not a hard chair in sight (Starbucks take note!).
The jewel in the crown here is the wonderful owners Donal and Dee who as are as friendly as they come and give excellent service, and the other staff in the Accents family are just as lovely. My three year old daughter was spoiled for choice and decided on a wonderful hot chocolate and a bowl of mallows and chocolate nibbles - we'll be dragging each other back here soon, that's for sure. Thanks guys xx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Judy,

Many thanks for your glowing review of Accents. It is so nice to receive such compliments. Hope to see you and your lovely daughter again soon where we will have lovely chocolate and marshmallows waiting for her!!

D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We walked in with my brother looking for a nice cup of coffee and definetely found one! The staff was very friendly and started talking to us in a very polite and friendly way. They didnt see us just as a customer. The coffee was very nice and did enjoy it! Would go again back then !!

Thank Kyriakos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi, many thanks for your lovely review of Accents. I can remember you both ... please stop by anytime you are in Ireland (and bring your granny too for her next birthday!!!). Thanks, Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My daughter introduced me to this place. Lots of young adults, especially students. Seems to be a local hangout. The coffee and hot chocolate were exceptional. I loved being able to kick back and relax on the sofa after a long afternoon of walking around Dublin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RocMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Good afternoon, many thanks for your lovely review of Accents. I am delighted that you had such a nice time with us. Come back to visit us anytime for a nice coffee and a relax! Thanks, D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

It is one of the best coffee in Dublin with a friendly staff and a extremely good coffee. They know how to treat well their customers and delighting with a good cup of coffee!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Juan, many thanks for your lovely review of Accents. I think we had a nice chat about Mexico if I remember correctly!! Hope to see you in Accents again soon. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

If you're looking for really great coffee and somewhere with a friendly relaxing atmosphere and lovely staff- accents is the place to go :) Service is always quick, the coffee is great and the fresh cake selection is always amazing!But what really makes this place stand out compared to every other city centre busy cafe is its lovely efficient friendly staff! Donal the owner who works there most mornings when i pop in is a gentleman- always has a story or two to tell and makes a difference to his customers day unlike every other cafe in the area that tend to get you your coffee, charge you and deal with the next customer. I will continue to drink my salted caramel coffees from only here and recommend to others :D

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhcBelfast c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accentslounge, Owner at Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Accents! It is so lovely to read. I will pass on your lovely compliments to our great staff and especially to Donal who is 'one in a million'!! Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing