We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house”
Review of Egans House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Egans House
Ranked #27 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Has a friendly welcoming atmosphere and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The room and bathroom was plenty big enough and very clean...I found the shower hard to use and ended up soaking the whole room with it, but may have just been me! Other than that all good :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

This B&B could use a update, but the helpful staff was wonderful! A bus can take you into the city and there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and sights within walking distance. It's a reasonably priced place with a helpful staff and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXOOTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Had the family room for 7 people and I could not fault the service provided for this B&B, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful in everything they did for us.

From booking taxi's, recommending local amenities or knowledge of the public transport system. I was impressed with their attitude and eagerness to ensure we enjoyed our stay at B&B and in Dublin. I would recommend this hotel for groups, couples and even families as they had a large communal area with games etc.

It would be nice if some of the bigger hotel chains in the world offered such a high level of customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelentlessEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a wonderful weekend Egan brilliant, very helpful, taxis etc. Had such a good time forgot expensive watch, they contacted us immediately we got home and have forwarded on to Wales. Unbelievable, most bed and breakfasts would have denied knowledge. Many thanks we will return! Bill and Denny

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night and found the hotel excellent . the room was huge , very clean / warm and comfortable . Staff were very helpful and management were on site to offer help with directions and any queries . breakfast was very good and we were facilitated with special gluten free diet without any fuss. the value we got here was staggering ,couldnt believe how recession proof this place this . !!well done.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Parkway Guesthouse
#15 of 150 in Dublin
343 reviews
Waterloo Lodge
#26 of 150 in Dublin
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#21 of 150 in Dublin
672 reviews
ABC House
#28 of 150 in Dublin
495 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egans House

Address: 7 Iona Park | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $84 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Egans House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet residential area, Egans House is an elegant terrace of Edwardian houses. The 23 bedrooms of the guesthouse are en-suite with all modern facilities and much more to cater to all your needs ensuring that your stay has been a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Egans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egans House Hotel Dublin
Egans Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing