We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$324
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$500
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$177
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
146
192
84
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
192
84
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecity centreattic rooma quiet residential arealounge areadouble bedhome from homedublin airportcroke parknice staytop floormin walkguesthousebusestaxidrumcondrareceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice residential area in walking distance to buses and a few shops. The room was clean and cosy. It was very hot on the first night but once we turned the heating off and opened the windows it chilled to a good temperature. The staff were helpful, providing maps and advising us on what buses to catch into town (€2 for a single ticket). We reserved parking beforehand for €7 per day and the location is easy to find. We would be more than happy to return to Egans House when we next visit Dublin- recommended stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Emma,

Thank you for the excellent review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We we're absolutely delighted with the reception we recieved from the staff at Egans House after a horrible experience at another accomodation minutes down the road which we had only booked into hours before Egans.

Very proffesional and inviting and the decor was beautiful inside, as for the room I could not fault it. Everything was nicely presented, clean and the bathroom spotless.

Had I known of this place sooner our nightmare night could have been avoided and Egans really did save our skin.

An absolute pleasure staying here and I will be sure to stop by again if I find myself in need of accomodation in Dublin once more.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Danny,

It was a pleasure to meet you and we were happy to assist in saving your stay at Dublin. :) We are delighted to see that you are planning to visit us again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly (by email info@eganshouse.ie or phone (+353) 01 830 3611) to arrange your next stay.

Have a great weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great fresh, cosy single room - excellent shower - POWER - enjoyed...and slept very well too. The reception staff and all others were conscientious and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and there was extra heating (instant) in the room - should you require it. Booking ahead was easy and beneficial.

Room Tip: Top floor - very private
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imeldafay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Imelda,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are happy you spent a great time at Egans. Have a great weekend and hope to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Egans house have a real bonus with off road parking .. the entrance is inviting and they have friendly helpful staff.. the room and ensuite was lovely .. we all slept well .. we only stayed one night , but would have happily stayed longer .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sharonmck1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comment. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Have a nice evening.

Best Regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Egans House. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful.The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had breakfast one morning, which was very nice. The location is good too, the guest house is in a quiet residential area so it was peaceful, but there are a number of restaurants and a supermarket within 10 minutes walk. It was about a 40 minute walk into the centre of Dublin (but there are buses nearby too). We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamh565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Adam,

Thank you for your lovely comment, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to welcome you in the future. Have a nice day.

Kind Regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews