We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and cleanliness”
Review of Egans House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Egans House
Ranked #28 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2017

All was great, nice service at reception, clean rooms and bathroom, very spacious. Furniture was lovely. Breakfast service was good, though they could've added some tomato/mushroom to the full Irish. The only small issue with the room was some noise from the room above, due to creaking wooden floors.

Room Tip: #44 was lovely but with a little noise from upstairs, though it wasn't bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Csaba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello Csaba,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry for your experience regarding the noise. We kindly ask guest to come to Reception if an unsatisfactory issue arise. We could offer a different room based on our availability.
Have a nice evening.

Best regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We had three rooms and none where by each other!
The front desk staff was great!
The location was good and the price was good!
The breakfast was great (additional price but worth it!)
Beds were comfortable! Lots of electrical outlets.
Not lifts to upper rooms!
We pre booked our parking space, which I would recommend as parking is limited!
We had 3 talented piano players in our group and the piano in the common room was horribly out of tune-what's the point having a piano is you can't play it!
One member of our party said they were 'up in the attic' which was fine but the neighbors came in early in the morning and were very noisy.

One of the kids we met in the common room said he was homeless and was living there. I am not sure what it says about the place...(low price for those in between living situations, or affordable travel on a budget?...not sure)

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and would recommend it as there is no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice residential area in walking distance to buses and a few shops. The room was clean and cosy. It was very hot on the first night but once we turned the heating off and opened the windows it chilled to a good temperature. The staff were helpful, providing maps and advising us on what buses to catch into town (€2 for a single ticket). We reserved parking beforehand for €7 per day and the location is easy to find. We would be more than happy to return to Egans House when we next visit Dublin- recommended stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Emma,

Thank you for the excellent review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Very noisy was woken several times during the night because of people in and out the balcony door to smoke and from people coming in at different times. Could hear someone snoring in the next room very thin walls and the tank filling after flushing the toilet was extremely loud, which is a shame because other than the noise it would have been a nice stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dublin1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry for your experience regarding the noise. We kindly ask guest to come to Reception if an unsatisfactory issue arise. We could offer a different room based on our availability.

Have a nice weekend.

Best regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We we're absolutely delighted with the reception we recieved from the staff at Egans House after a horrible experience at another accomodation minutes down the road which we had only booked into hours before Egans.

Very proffesional and inviting and the decor was beautiful inside, as for the room I could not fault it. Everything was nicely presented, clean and the bathroom spotless.

Had I known of this place sooner our nightmare night could have been avoided and Egans really did save our skin.

An absolute pleasure staying here and I will be sure to stop by again if I find myself in need of accomodation in Dublin once more.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Danny,

It was a pleasure to meet you and we were happy to assist in saving your stay at Dublin. :) We are delighted to see that you are planning to visit us again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly (by email info@eganshouse.ie or phone (+353) 01 830 3611) to arrange your next stay.

Have a great weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#22 of 150 in Dublin
679 reviews
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 150 in Dublin
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waterloo Lodge
#21 of 150 in Dublin
325 reviews
Tipperary House
#9 of 150 in Dublin
306 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 150 in Dublin
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egans House

Address: 7 Iona Park | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $71 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Egans House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet residential area, Egans House is an elegant terrace of Edwardian houses. The 23 bedrooms of the guesthouse are en-suite with all modern facilities and much more to cater to all your needs ensuring that your stay has been a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Egans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egans House Hotel Dublin
Egans Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing