We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$278
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
146
192
84
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
192
84
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecity centreattic rooma quiet residential arealounge areadouble bedhome from homedublin airportcroke parknice staytop floormin walkguesthousebusestaxidrumcondrareceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We had three rooms and none where by each other!
The front desk staff was great!
The location was good and the price was good!
The breakfast was great (additional price but worth it!)
Beds were comfortable! Lots of electrical outlets.
Not lifts to upper rooms!
We pre booked our parking space, which I would recommend as parking is limited!
We had 3 talented piano players in our group and the piano in the common room was horribly out of tune-what's the point having a piano is you can't play it!
One member of our party said they were 'up in the attic' which was fine but the neighbors came in early in the morning and were very noisy.

One of the kids we met in the common room said he was homeless and was living there. I am not sure what it says about the place...(low price for those in between living situations, or affordable travel on a budget?...not sure)

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and would recommend it as there is no lift!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice residential area in walking distance to buses and a few shops. The room was clean and cosy. It was very hot on the first night but once we turned the heating off and opened the windows it chilled to a good temperature. The staff were helpful, providing maps and advising us on what buses to catch into town (€2 for a single ticket). We reserved parking beforehand for €7 per day and the location is easy to find. We would be more than happy to return to Egans House when we next visit Dublin- recommended stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Emma,

Thank you for the excellent review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We we're absolutely delighted with the reception we recieved from the staff at Egans House after a horrible experience at another accomodation minutes down the road which we had only booked into hours before Egans.

Very proffesional and inviting and the decor was beautiful inside, as for the room I could not fault it. Everything was nicely presented, clean and the bathroom spotless.

Had I known of this place sooner our nightmare night could have been avoided and Egans really did save our skin.

An absolute pleasure staying here and I will be sure to stop by again if I find myself in need of accomodation in Dublin once more.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Danny,

It was a pleasure to meet you and we were happy to assist in saving your stay at Dublin. :) We are delighted to see that you are planning to visit us again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly (by email info@eganshouse.ie or phone (+353) 01 830 3611) to arrange your next stay.

Have a great weekend.

Kind regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great fresh, cosy single room - excellent shower - POWER - enjoyed...and slept very well too. The reception staff and all others were conscientious and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and there was extra heating (instant) in the room - should you require it. Booking ahead was easy and beneficial.

Room Tip: Top floor - very private
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imeldafay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Imelda,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are happy you spent a great time at Egans. Have a great weekend and hope to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Egans house have a real bonus with off road parking .. the entrance is inviting and they have friendly helpful staff.. the room and ensuite was lovely .. we all slept well .. we only stayed one night , but would have happily stayed longer .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sharonmck1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Front Office Manager at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comment. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Have a nice evening.

Best Regards,
The Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews