We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$278
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$213
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
146
192
84
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
192
84
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecity centreattic rooma quiet residential arealounge areadouble bedhome from homedublin airportcroke parknice staytop floormin walkguesthousebusestaxidrumcondrareceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We've had two nights at Egan's and simply used it as a base.
There is a bus about 5 min walk away but we chose to walk to/from the city, about 30 min.
Our room is small (no.40) and if we were staying longer it might feel too compact, but it's clean and has everything we need.
The ensuite could do with a sliding door, a larger person might find manoeuvring round the door tricky.
Egan's has been a great base for us and the receptionist has always been helpful.
We did not book breakfast so are unable to comment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Owner at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you thought.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of meeting you again.
Best Regards, Egans House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Friendly reception, parking organised then free to explore Dublin. Rooms comfortable and great location for the ferry port. Lovely garden area to sit when the sun shines. Unable to comment on breakfast as we were leaving early to catch our ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 166carolynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Owner at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are indeed not far from the Dublin Port, 4 km. - 15 mins to drive.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of meeting you again.
Best Regards,
Egans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I had a great time in Egans house the room wasn't huge but big enough for me. Wifi was perfect. I had a hairdrayer, CLEAN kettle with tea coffe milk and sugar, and a iron! Not that I bothered...
I walked from there to the city centre in about 25 mins but there are busses as well. The lady at the reception was really nice and helpful. The house is in a really nice and quiet area. Bring your earplugs just in case you have rude noisy neighbours like mine....chatting outside their door for ages and coming back at midnight SLAMMING the door....
I definitively stay again.

Room Tip: I was in room 46 and it was really nice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Owner at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Egans House.
We apologize unreservedly for the noise from the neighbors.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of meeting you again.
Best Regards,
Egans House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Friendly,very clean,we stayed 2 nights and it is only a 20 minute walk to Dublin. A car park was included in the price. It is rated 3 star but much better quality than other 3 star accomodation that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank malibuvirg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Owner at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent rating. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at EGANS HOUSE.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Kindest Regards,
Egans Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A little cosy guesthouse in a picturesque residential area of Dublin. Very quiet and tranquilling. You awake with birds singing. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The location is also rather convinient - 10 minutes from the Centre and 30 minutes from the airport. Room service is alright.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patfinn, Owner at Egans House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a lovely review. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of meeting you again.
Best wishes from Egans House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews