We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grafton Capital Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
140
360
291
160
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
360
291
160
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barexcellent locationtrinity collegest stephens greenpubsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel with a group of friends, from previous reviews I wasn't expecting much, I just wanted it to be clean which it was! The rooms are dated and definitely need a refurbishment but at the end of the day the location and price is excellent, there is no need to eat in the hotel as you are surrounded by bars, cafes and restaurants. This is a great hotel if you want a central base for a city break where you can get everywhere on foot and don't plan on spending much time in the room. Staff where friendly and accommodating, however bring your own hairdryer as the one in the bathroom is shockingly bad!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dl0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff are lovely - really helpful, kind and friendly. However, the hotel is falling apart. It's grubby at best (filthy in parts). The breakfast is horrible. Any price is too much. I stayed here loads of times in the past and always thought it was acceptable for the price and the fabulous location. Not anymore. It needs to be closed down and renovated. It could be lovely. The location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Cheap hotel in a fantastic location. This hotel was pretty basic, but for the price and location I wasn't expecting The Ritz. Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for directions and advice and if you don't want to stay in a hostel but have a tight budget, this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We chose this hotel for our city trip to Dublin. It really is an old hotel and some renovation is needed as is mentioned in most of the reviews, but to be honest, for the price and the location, we found it excellent and very charming. We stayed on the last floor, so we didn't have any issue with noise and even if there was no wifi connection in the room nor served breakfast, we could find all of these in the nice bistros all around the hotel.
If you are a citytripper who wants to discover the city and needs a place only for a sleep that's the place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the last floor are quiet but no wifi
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Persephonesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Lovely hotel, yes it needed abit of TLC but for the money I thought it was great value. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious with everything onw would expect. En-suite with bath and shower, no complaints at all. Compare to similar hotels in the area and this hotel beats most of them hands down!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews