We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,631)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveller rating
838
945
519
200
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
945
519
200
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportshuttle servicefree shuttlean early morning flightnext morningrental carcity centrebus stopfamily roommalahideirelandtaxitescoeurocheckinbuses
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Everything was as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel, first class facility, helpful employees with the guest in mind. The restaurant was a cut above in terms of food quality and preparation and service

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jrice3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi jrice3388,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

It's fantastic to hear you had a great stay with us! Many thanks for your very kind compliments for our hotel and our team, I'll certainly share this with the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Stuart Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Arranged to stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport whilst staying in Ireland for a number of music events. Arrived late on the first day and checked in, my partners brother had booked through a 3rd party website and whilst trying to check in and pay for his room in cash, the Assistant Night Manager demanded a €500 cash deposit just because he was paying cash, this had not been communicated at any point prior to arriving at the hotel.

He then want on to say that unless the deposit was paid then he was going to turn my partners 23 year old brother out into the street with nowhere to stay and in a foreign country. I attempted to talk to him and come up with a compromise, but was meat with an incredibly rude, abrupt and somewhat aggressive tone; a complete lack of empathy towards the situation; and a brick wall when it came to any form of compromise. I had to call Hilton Worldwide Guest Services and spent an hour on the phone to them to get the compromise that I had originally requested.

After speaking to the manager in the morning she offered us an apology of complimentary parking and a "breakfast bag" each (this turned out to be a prewrapped croissant, an apple and a banana) quite frankly a slap in the face as apologies go.

After our visit and on returning home,I called Hilton Worldwide Guest Services and after a battle on the phone with them was issued with a full refund.

Definitely won't be staying at the Hilton Dublin Airport ever again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LTH1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear LTH1992,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

It goes without saying that we are extremely disappointed that this was your experience of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience & frustration caused to you all.

We do accept cash payments however all reservations require a guarantee on check in. This is usually done by way of credit card where a pre-authorisation is held on the card or a deposit is taken by cash which is fully refundable on departure from the hotel. However this doesn't excuse any member of the team being rude and please be assured this matter has been addressed.

We are very sorry that the original resolution was not satisfactory however it's great to hear that we were able to come to a satisfactory resolution after your departure.

It is with regret that this experience has tainted your view of our hotel and we do hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Stuart Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We stayed at this Hilton purely as a convenience and use of shuttle to the airport. The room was clean, the bathroom had a nice soaking tub which was perfect for me since I had just hiked Croagh Patrick. We ordered room service and it was fast and delicious. Staff was busy, but pleasant. The shuttle to the airport isn't free unless you have a certain level of Hilton Club member, so ask to clarify what you have to pay, if any. Shuttle fills up quickly so get there a little early. It does, however, drop passengers off right at terminal 2 for easy access to airport. Beds were decent, not overly plush but good enough. There are no plugs near the bed, which drove me mad. Wifi was decent

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Rebecca T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you gave enjoyed your stay at our hotel along with the services & facilities that we offer! Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stuart Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

So many things were unacceptable. We reported these but were initially told it'd be €50 to change rooms despite ours being uninhabitable. The replacement was no better with broken door locks but it was late and we were only there for one night. We passed on our complaint to the management team and were promised a response within three days but time has lapsed now and haven't heard anything. Its clear there is no customer care whatsoever.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank holahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi holahannah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience and the lack of a response to your feedback as this was not directed to my office, my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Could you please contact us at dublinairport_info@hilton.com regarding the feedback from your stay as I would be delighted to investigate the matter for you?

Kind regards,
Stuart Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The hospitality and the staff were great. The location next to the airport was also convenient. The room was clean and had all the amenities needed for our stay. The bar and the food was pleasant and it is a great place to stay for the convenience of catching a plane early the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jgarvey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi jgarvey2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel conveniently located for accessing Dublin Airport. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stuart Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews