We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$277
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$302
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
US$187
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$221
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$242
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,496)
Filter reviews
4,496 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,502
562
174
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,502
562
174
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstir restaurantbord gais theatrevertigo bargrand canal theatreconvention centerleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkquality hotelduty manageracross the riverlovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyable staytemple baraviva stadiumo'connell street
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,496 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a few days over Easter with family, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were spotless and very bright and spacious. The food was delicious and there was plenty to choose from! I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dannimcgurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Erb
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel to stay with family, friendly And helpfull staff, tasty breakfast full of everything.
Leisure center is a Great opcion in the hotel, large swimmingpool,
Definettely will Come back here....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rheephilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philip,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Erb
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrated my Mum's retirement party here in the Mezzanine bar. I wouldn't have thought Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane would be the spot for such a function but on a glowing recommendation from a friend we thought we'd give it go. I'm so glad we did as the service was absolutely amazing, so professional and courteous. Honestly, I didn't have to wait over 1 minute to be served. The food was fantastic, not your usual sausages and wedges type of catering but pulled pork burgers, marinated chicken skewers, lamb koftas..really yummy stuff. The decor is lovely and very chic throughout the hotel, really rich warm tones and the place was nicely lit with candles. There was a 2 piece band playing in the bar when we arrived as well which was a nice addition. My Mum was delighted with everything and so many people complimented her on a great evening. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sprayzer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Erb
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay with my daughter. We had been looking forward to staying at the Clayton from last June as I had booked it so we could stay over after a concert. Firstly we arrived on time but had to wait 15 minutes on our room. We were given card keys and told to go to the 5th floor. ( no offer of help with our luggage despite quite a few young men standing around the foyer!) we got to our room & It was clearly for a disabled person (great if you’re disabled (I’m not!) & the view wasn’t great to say the least!! I was so disappointed. I rang down to reception and asked to be moved. We were moved quite promptly to a room across the hall that smelt like smelly feet!! And was full of dust! We decided just to settle in the room as we were so exhausted from our journey. We went down to vertigo bar and ordered food, which took half & hour to come we were about to cancel the food incase we missed our concert, when graham headed over to us with the food but not before stopping to take a phone call first!! This is nowhere near what I would expect from a four star hotel! £161 Euro for very poor service. Only plus I can add is that the young girl who greeted us was lovely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel close to the Port tunnel for us northerners! Great 22m pool, dimly lit and very relaxing. My teens loved it. The gym has v good quality machines and the older two teens made use of it before a swim. Breakfast buffet great. Something for everyone. Fresh baked pain chocolat and lots of fry up and fruit etc. Got complementary dinner voucher which was used against an adult meal on Easter Sunday. Kids are 17 and under making very affordable. Amazing fish and chips. Even though it was Easter Sunday i wished I’d ordered them. Beautiful fresh fish. Was given a fridge free of charge on request. V small but held the essentials. Didn’t bus/taxi anywhere just st walked to trinity, grafton street and museums. Excellent value and v quiet rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank daisydaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear daisydaff,

Thank you for the fantastic review following your recent stay with us.
All of us here are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Brian Erb
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews