We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
715
243
87
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
243
87
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningaviva stadiumfull irish breakfasthotel barsearsons
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

An excellent experience. Modern, centrally located (short walk from the Green). Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were large, unique, with all the extras. Full bar including a cigar menu. Perfect passing through as a tourist or for a weekend get a way. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Dylan is one of Dublin's coolest hotels but as a Dublin, I haven't had the opportunity to stay there, instead I've been there for lunch, brunch, dinner and drinks. The hotel is at its best in the summer. The outdoor areas and simply fantastic, they're even better than the interiors (which are a little too eccentric for my tastest).

Food at the Dylan is a good but by no means great. The a la carte menu is over priced, as are drinks. Brunch is reasonably priced but the menu lacks favorites such as eggs benedict. Pity.

What really lets a hotel like this down is the service. It can be slow and lacklustre. Staff tend to be forgetful and show no initiative.

Moral of the story, go here for breakfast in the sun, a drink in the evening and make sure you're not in a rush.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterDinerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Such a great weekend at the Dylan, from start to finish. It is a stylish hotel in a great setting and has such a great atmosphere. Went down for a rugby weekend and it was just perfect. Lovely room, only complaint was bed was too small, I'm used to bigger beds! But the bar is great, amazing cocktails and lovely nibbles. Had dinner in restaurant and was lovely, service was great. The breakfast was also lovely and has a nice area to sit outside on a sunny day. Only criticism really is that some of the communal areas etc aren't as clean as I would like them, but then I am very particular about that. The staff were very friendly. I would prefer to stay in this area rather than central Dublin as it is just gorgeous!

Room Tip: maybe ask for one with a bigger double bed!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Even locals will tell you that this is the best place to stay in Dublin. Yes, it's not directly in the City Centre, but believe me this means you will get a decent night's sleep without the drunken crowds stumbling past your window when the bars close. This was our first trip out of the US, and the staff was very helpful and friendly as we tried to work out the kinks in our approach to international travel. They helped us figure out train ticketing and bus access. They also upgraded us from a normal room to a suite. The suite was fantastic, and large even by American hotel standards. The bed was comfortable, the appliances were new/modern, the bathtub had a TV on its far wall and the shower was of the quality you'd expect from a spa. The whole hotel made me think of a modern French bordello, and not in a bad way. The decor was modern and cool-looking. The breakfast there was also the best Irish breakfast we had our entire trip (and we ate an Irish breakfast at three other hotels while we were there). The room prices are a bit steep, but you actually get what you're paying for.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the main street. The area is probably the most quiet in Dublin but on weekdays the kids at the nearby school are let out for recess around 10am. If you're jet-lagged and need to sleep in later than that, you don't want to be woken up by shrieking children.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A very stylish & hip hotel. Nice big room with a very comfortable bed. REN toiletries. The staff were also extremely helpful in dealing with my requests. Great for work or pleasure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews