We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest”
Review of Fatima House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fatima House B&B
Ranked #125 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Absolutely perfect for our visit to Dublin,low cost,comfortable and welcoming.
Niall was the perfect host,even allowing us to extend our stay as we were enjoying the city so much.
The breakfast set us up for the day with full Irish or continental on offer.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very good value for money. Very central to the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loads to eat!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinVisitor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Good location. 10 min. walking to center (O`Connell street).
From the airport take the nº16a Dublin Bus.
To the airport take the 41 Dublin Bus. 1.85 euros/person.
Nice rooms.Good breakfast for the price we pay...
Thanks Niall, for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cap75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The room itself was OK and we slept OK but there was street noise throughout the night and more so in the mornings even from the 3rd floor so if you are a light sleeper I wouldn't bother. The bathroom was a joke - so tiny and with shoddy repairs. The shower head wasn't sitting properly so we had to fix it to sit correctly and it went burning hot and freezing cold in the mornings (must be when others were showing). Breakfast had variety but was "serve yourself" on the Sunday & Monday we stayed so looked a bit tired and dry. The area was a short walk to the shopping district and to Connolly Station but was in a pretty rough area. It was more of 20 minute walk to Temple Bar area. We would never stay here again and won't be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 04KeenTravellers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Was fun nial meant to be that fun!!!

We had a blast and nial was cool, he made us feel very welcome and even made us extra tea in the morning as we do like lots of tea with our fun breakfast. And he didnt mind that we went to breakfast in our pyjamas!! Very nice people and we had a wonderful time on our mini vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amydee035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,679 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#71 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatima House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatima House B&B

Address: 17 Upper Gardiner Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation in a centrally located B&B - period building with 15 rooms (basic and en-suite). All with TV/radio etc. Breakfast included. Free WiFi. Free access to desktop PC. Car parking @ rear (small charge in high season). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fatima House Hotel Dublin
Fatima House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing