We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
2
0
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Do not stay here if you value your sleep! Arrived here and was pleasantly surprised and happy with cleanliness ! False sense of security! Arrived home and hotel was quite noisy - though this would end by around 1am. - nope! Local people using bar the whole night through to 9am the next morning, singing shouting and chanting. Didn't sleep a wink! Awful experience, so bad I felt the need to write this. Absolute disgrace!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AstarAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This hotel should come with a goverment warning. I hit my bed when the milkman was delivering and the barstaff are more than willing to share a cider breakfast with you. I would only recommend this hotel to alcoholics.
There is no point in booking a room either because it is quite acceptable to sleep on the floor of the pub.
All in all I would give this hotel 10 out of 10 it was both elegant and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fitzsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Sunnybank Hotel Dublin during a 14-day trip to Europe. The wonderful staff with their warm hospitality and kind assistance turned this two-star hotel into a four-star hotel for us. The hotel is located in a quiet, convenient neighborhood between the airport and city center. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and could take a local bus or walk comfortably from the hotel to city center. The hotel also has a pub and two restaurants with friendly locals on the staff and as clientele. We saw and did many things in seven countries during our 14-day trip to Europe, but our stay at Sunnybank Hotel was definitely a wonderful, memorable highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddmfgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Found the room very poor and old fashioned, very basic. No heating in rooms or spear blankets,My partnear complained about the heating to some older man in reception (it was after midnight), he said he'd get it sorted but he didnt do anything.Awake all night with room parties after the ireland match - knew there was no point complaining, breakfast just ok.Had stayed before a few years ago and it was ok, has gone down hill alot, wouldnt stay here again, def not worth 100 euro for the room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pahotel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews