We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Egali Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gate Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
69
61
28
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
61
28
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombed dormsmoking areathe kitchen dining areacommon areaso'connell streetfree breakfasttemple barenjoyed my stayshort stayevery morningwould stay here againconvenient locationstayed here for nightsminute walkexcellent locationcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Due to an error in our booking we had to find a cheap place to stay just for 1 night. It's ok as hostels go. The cheapest room is the one with 16 beds, but of course you'll have a hard time sleeping with everyone coming and going and the noise from the street.
Seems like this is located in Dublin 's Little Brazil as almost everyone we met was Brazilian (owners included) and there's a Brazilian grocery shop right next door where you can buy food to cook in the hostel's kitchen (a bit dirty but functional enough). Breakfast is included but it's mostly bread and various spreads.
We didn't try the showers since we were leaving the next day anyway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica_CSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

When I checked in the lady had told me there were sheets on my bed. And there wasn’t. When I called to ask for bed sheet, she said she was going to bring them. After an hour The bed sheet never came. So I called again. When the bed sheet finally came.....the receptionist brought the bed sheet with some extra nasty attitude....almost throwing the be€ sheet at me,....not a nice experience

Room Tip: Always carry your bed spread along....u may not get one at this hostel, even if you do.....it may come with a nasty attitude.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank TiberiusGustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This isn't the cleanest hostel I've ever been to but also not the dirtiest. Beds have curtains around them which are kind of falling off, and the mattresses and pillows are both very flat and hard. Breakfast is ok but it's really just toast and coffee, but it being free is appreciated. Staff are friendly but while checking in 3 separate guests came down to make various complaints. Good location

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Allyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, room spotless and staff very very friendly. I don’t normally used to stay in hostels sharing facilities but I have to say that place surprised me for the best. I highly recommend this place in Dublin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My friends and I were trying to keep a budget while traveling through Europe. This hostel seemed great online, clean, and only 8 euros a night. However, the rooms look nothing like the pictures. There is dirt from floor to ceiling, horrible smells, and no ventilation in the rooms causing it to be absolutely sweltering. They didn’t have sheets on our beds, and didn’t have enough for my entire group, resulting in them having to sleep on a bare mattress. The WiFi doesn’t work, and the breakfast is consists of only bread. Find somewhere else there are a lot of options.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews