We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$115
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Lodge B&B(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynden Bed & Breakfast(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont House(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulgrave Lodge(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
83
24
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
24
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdun laoghairedart stationperfect hostsferry homea great place to staybreakfasts were wonderfulb and bshort walklocal amenitiesnorthern irelandrental carthree nightsirish hospitalityrecently stayed herelovely roompavilion theatretea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Pauline and Eamon are extremely warm, friendly proprietors. Enjoyed our stay, especially the conversations with the owners. Beautiful older house, extremely convenient to both the DART station to Dublin, and the waterfront. People's Park, a beautiful green space is a short walk away. Great way to start our vacation in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbfarrell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

After a long trip from the states, Pauline welcomed us to her home; we were able to 'drop' our luggage as we arrived very early in Ireland and the room was not yet ready for the four of us. When we did return and officially check in, we found the room large enough to accommodate all four of our party with comfortable beds.

The breakfasts were amazing and we never left hungry! Pauline was a wealth of information on the best ways to get from here to there and what mode of transport to take. There had been problems with DART running from Dublin to Dun Laoghaire when we arrived so Pauline helped us by making some calls and checking on things.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Family room is located next to a street that does get a bit of traffic; especially busses early in the morning and into late at night.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room we were given had been recently painted. After a while myself and my wife became quite nauseas from the fumes. I was told they had no more rooms. After conferring with my wife about this we decided we simply had to leave before we became physically ill although we had payed in full in advance (because the man running the place seemed very charming and decent).

However, the host disappeared and I couldn't get anyone by knocking on doors or calling the house number. We took our belongings and left a note explaining we had moved to a hotel.

I contacted the host the next day expecting him to be somewhat reasonable only to be threatened on the phone with legal action if I mentioned this event to anyone. He was furious and denied that the place had been painted despite telling me so the night before. We got no refund, but did get cursed out of it on the phone.

I'm shocked that such an amiable guy could turn so nasty. We won't be staying there again, naturally.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank TenLeftFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Pauline and Eamon know how to run a B and B. They've been doing it for many years and offer a real fine experience for the visitor. Both are very helpful when asked for help and guidance of the local area.
Each room has many of the modern conveniences but retains the Victorian charm of when it was built.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DrWiz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Eammon, Pauline and their family are most welcoming and friendly . Pauline's breakfasts are wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they gave us lots of information about things that were going on.
Handy for the dart into Dublin
Amazing Christmas decorations x

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onefourtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews