We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mulgrave Lodge(Dun Laoghaire)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont House(Dun Laoghaire)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Lodge B&B(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynden Bed & Breakfast(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
959
853
322
144
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
853
322
144
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdun laoghairesea viewhardy's bardart stationdublin baybeautiful hotelhardy barthe underground car parkexecutive roomleisure centrean upgradeenjoyable staylovely roombar fooddublin airportspabray
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We attended a wedding reception here and were very impressed by this lovely old hotel which is in a commanding position overlooking DunLaoghaire Harbour. The wedding reception was in a lovely big room and there was great attention to detail in the table setting and decor. The predinner canapes were delicious as was the wedding dinner. The multinational staff were attentive and charming.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of harbour
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear susanwalsh,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor for attendance at a wedding reception that was being held in the hotel. Thank you for all of your nice comments about the catering, food and service provided by our hard working kitchen and banqueting service teams. Thank you for your kind words about our staff who looked after you during the wedding reception.

I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was helpful. Wonderful location, we walked so much while we were there. Would love to visit again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brisbaneannie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear brisbaneannie2016,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel so much and thank you for your nice comments about our staff and the quality of the accommodation provided at the hotel. I was pleased that you also explored the local area and we hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon in Dun Laoghaire.

Kind regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

A Classic hotel from the Miss Marples era. A spectacular building with a grand facade. Looking a bit tired in places but generally in a good state of repair. Staff seem to be pleasant and efficient. In a great location and the free parking a nice bonus, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mister_Grumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Mister_Grumpy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about your stay in the hotel. Thank you also for mentioning our hard working team.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon at the Royal Marine.

Kind regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Went with family for my Dad's 60th birthday break, The hotel is very grand, full of character & charm. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was very clean with VERY comfortable beds. The hotel is in it's own grounds which have outside seating & a water feature. We had great weather so the view over the bay was gorgeous. The high street, rail station and pier are all within a few minutes walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Ireland.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor along the same corridor as the Frank Sinatra suite. Our rooms were quiet & very clean.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Sarah A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you and your family chose the hotel as the location to celebrate your fathers 60th birthday. Thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and for mentioning our friendly and hard working staff. Thank you also for your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of our 'Pillow Top' beds.

Thank you to you and your family for choosing the hotel to celebrate this special occasion and we hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay at this hotel
Room very clean
fridge,kettle & tea & coffee were very welcome in our room
Breakfast was lovely plenty to eat
Staff work very hard to make sure guests have a great experience
My experience has been awesome and I will definitely recommend to my family & friends
My thoughts on this hotel has left me feeling I've had a Miss Marple weekend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gingerrose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear gingerrose60,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel so much and thank you for all of your nice comments about the great experience that you had whilst staying in the hotel.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon at the Royal Marine.

Kind regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews