We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlay Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$208
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
41
28
32
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
28
32
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortabletraditional irish breakfastclean roomsstayed here for one nightbreakfast was deliciousfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Accommodations were just fine for my visit to Galway. Assuming you are not traveling here to spend time in your room, this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the central part of town. Quiet room. Having breakfast included was a plus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night would not recommend
NO hot water for the shower night or morning
Toilet didn't flush
Very basic cold room with heating only turned on for a couple of hours in the evening
Only gave it 2 stars because of the friendly staff who served breakfast in the dining room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mtge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for an evening as part of a 2-day bus tour (so I can't speak to the price) and we were so pleased with our experience! We were in a double room so it was plenty spacious for us. The bathroom was small but fine, and it was very clean. There were no toiletries provided which is odd in retrospect, but we were doing Airbnbs throughout the remainder of our trip so I honestly didn't even register it. The bed was comfy and the linens were warm. Breakfast was either a traditional Irish breakfast or cereals. The traditional breakfast was good. The location is nice; it's on a row of B&Bs and is about a 10 minute walk from Eyre Square. Overall, we would come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magstopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Aaron House B&B is very conveniently located. 5-10 minute walk from Eyre Square, and the train station. There is some on-site parking but it's limited. Our room was clean, the bathroom and shower were spacious and likewise clean, with body-wash and shampoo provided. Breakfast was limited to a generic fry-up, which did not include the traditional freshly-baked brown bread, or black or white pudding. There was no lounge. Aaron House had more a feel of Airbnb rather than a traditional B&B. They offered free wifi but service was spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenrockthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of a longer tour. Room was large, beds clean and comfortable. Shower room was small but met our needs. Breakfast was a cooked Irish breakfast( or variations of depending on your choice) again this met our needs but I wouldn't say there was anything special about it. Very quiet house so had a good nights sleep. Overall ideal for a one night stopover to allow us to explore Galway a little.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lovetravel20141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews