We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aaron House B&B”
Review of Aaron House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaron House B&B
Ranked #162 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed in Aaron B&B last Saturday night. It was a dreadful experience. I paid €120 for my stay in an annex room. No heat on, decor from Romania. The owners are taking the piss. I would never stay there again. The previous night, I stayed in the 4 star Plaza hotel in Westport for less.

Definitely give this B&B a miss.

It was dreadful for €120

I feel embarrassed that this is what we offer to international clients

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finian15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Accommodations were just fine for my visit to Galway. Assuming you are not traveling here to spend time in your room, this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the central part of town. Quiet room. Having breakfast included was a plus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night would not recommend
NO hot water for the shower night or morning
Toilet didn't flush
Very basic cold room with heating only turned on for a couple of hours in the evening
Only gave it 2 stars because of the friendly staff who served breakfast in the dining room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mtge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for an evening as part of a 2-day bus tour (so I can't speak to the price) and we were so pleased with our experience! We were in a double room so it was plenty spacious for us. The bathroom was small but fine, and it was very clean. There were no toiletries provided which is odd in retrospect, but we were doing Airbnbs throughout the remainder of our trip so I honestly didn't even register it. The bed was comfy and the linens were warm. Breakfast was either a traditional Irish breakfast or cereals. The traditional breakfast was good. The location is nice; it's on a row of B&Bs and is about a 10 minute walk from Eyre Square. Overall, we would come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magstopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Aaron House B&B is very conveniently located. 5-10 minute walk from Eyre Square, and the train station. There is some on-site parking but it's limited. Our room was clean, the bathroom and shower were spacious and likewise clean, with body-wash and shampoo provided. Breakfast was limited to a generic fry-up, which did not include the traditional freshly-baked brown bread, or black or white pudding. There was no lounge. Aaron House had more a feel of Airbnb rather than a traditional B&B. They offered free wifi but service was spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenrockthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
7.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,153 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,140 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
949 reviews
8 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,788 reviews
4.6 km away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron House B&B

Address: Aaron House 25 College Road, Galway, Ireland (Formerly A Aaron B & B)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $89 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaron House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aaron House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing