We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 would definitely be coming back”

Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour
Ranked #92 of 471 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Me and my boyfriend came up from Dublin for my birthday, we were served by Keith who is a credit to your staff. The service was great, drink orders were kept on top of and it was an all round amazing visit. Food was 10/10 I would recommend this place to family, friends ,couples … everyone !

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Moorehollie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hyde. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our cocktails & food and found a friendly atmosphere in our bar. We pride ourselves in always putting our guests first and that, through friendly staff, we ensure every customer experiences céad míle fáilte. We hope to welcome you back to Hyde Bar soon!
Cheers,
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Great Staff, lovely interior and lovely food
Well with a visit if your in Galway

Very diverse selection of cocktails...

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 890conorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hyde. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our cocktails & food and found a friendly atmosphere in our bar. We pride ourselves in always putting our guests first and that, through friendly staff, we ensure every customer experiences céad míle fáilte. We hope to welcome you back to Hyde Bar soon!
Cheers,
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Best restaurant ever!
Ben from the kitchen, a guy wearing a grey Tommy Hilfiger jumper who works on the rooms and a waitress with reddish hair are the most amazing people ever. Such a good laugh with them all. They made us feel so welcome and it was great. Constantly asked if we were okay for everything and not left waiting, received all food and beverages super quick! - service was 5 star along with the chat. Thanks so much to the lovely wonderful staff. Interior was beautiful. Food was amazing also!

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank 59chloec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021


Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hyde. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our cocktails & food and found a friendly atmosphere in our bar. We pride ourselves in always putting our guests first and that, through friendly staff, we ensure every customer experiences céad míle fáilte. We hope to welcome you back to Hyde Bar soon!
Cheers,
Team Hyde



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Whilst dining in Hyde bar, we were taken aback by the kindness of both Ciara and Ina. We had an unforgettable experience due to the phenomenal work of the staff. The girls went above and beyond to ensure this. We cannot thank them enough. Would highly recommend.

Thank you Ciara and Ina!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jackl0682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear jackI0682,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at Hyde Bar and Gin Parlour Galway. It is great to get such great feedback We are delighted to read that Ina and Ciara provided you with an unforgettable experience . We pride ourselves in putting our guests first at all times and through friendly staff we ensure a warm welcome is extended to everyone. We will pass on your kind words to Ciara and Ina they will be so thrilled with your comment, Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Stayed in galmount hotel refused us to eat in The restaurant even though we were guest this hotel took us in for food and it’s was amazing would highly recommend was the only place we visited who welcomed us 10/10 the host Ciara is great

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank chloefJ4726QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Other at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on both high quality food and high service standards.
Ciara is a valued member of our team which dedicates itself to providing friendly and attentive service.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.