We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food & nice restaurant”

Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour
Ranked #92 of 472 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Ate here on a Wednesday evening. Food was tasty and offered a nice alternative to the mostly ‘pub grub’ on offer in Galway city. Good food & drink and would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jack_Nap91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Other at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jack_Nap91

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hyde. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, We hope to welcome you back to Hyde Bar soon!

Cheers,
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2021

We have been here a few times recently and the service was really excellent. Thanks especially to Elaine, Ciara and Adrian, we will be back again.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank champer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Other at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Champer13

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hyde. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and found a friendly atmosphere in our bar. We will pass on your kind words to the staff, We pride ourselves in always putting our guests first and that, through friendly staff, we ensure every customer experiences céad míle fáilte. We hope to welcome you back to Hyde Bar soon!
Cheers,
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely venue for a night out if you like gin & cocktails, all covid guidelines followed, the food however is a different story. All three pieces of chicken in the curry had been cooked in a jar of curry sauce, no flavour & not cooked from fresh, the rice was also over cooked & the big portion size was used as a distraction from the tiny amount of jar cooked curry on the plate. The poppadoms soggy also. Save your money & go eat elsewhere.

1  Thank LindaHe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We dined here on a Saturday to celebrate a Birthday. First off our booking could not be found and eventually we were guided to our table. We noted that it was us who suggested the Manager should look at our Covid Certs no ID's were asked for. We did not feel we were off to the best start!!!

The food we felt was just average. We had the Full Grill and the EggsRoyal. Our request for Tea for 2 must be a most irregular one as it took a full 20 mins to arrive and we had to make several requests for same. Shortly after the said tea did arrive another pot arrived!!! Obviously some mixed messages. We felt we would have done better if we had ordered a Gin!!!! However as both of us were driving that was not an option.

All in all a uninspiring visit and we both felt we would not return. Having said all that the place was booked out and there seemed to be many very happy patrons.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsrob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear dsrob26

I would like to thank you for your review of your visit to Hyde. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not an exceptional one. We take our customer feedback seriously, we use it to maintain and continually improve our standards; your comments were shared and followed up on with our team. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Every member of staff endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service from start to finish. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to give you the true Hyde experience.

All the Best
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Thought it would improve but seems staff are avoiding tables and scared to ask if ppl want anything else. On friday i observed 3 tables very angry over been left and not returned too. Need start lookin after ppl not just henpartys in for a ginfest.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Travjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Travjoe,

I’m very disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience that fell below our usual high standard at Hyde Bar. I sincerely apologise, we always strive to give our guests the best possible service and create a friendly atmosphere for everyone. We appreciate all reviews as we use these to build and improve the business to benefit future guests.

Kind Regards
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.