We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn’t fault it!!”

Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour
Ranked #95 of 474 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Just had a wonderful brunch in Hyde bar in Galway. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was 10/10! Our server Hazel was so attentive, friendly and is a credit to your team, we never had to ask for anything! Really enjoyed the experience! :)

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank caoimheg323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Other at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at Hyde Bar and Gin Parlour Galway. It is great to get such great feedback I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your food and that atmosphere of the restaurant was to your liking . We pride ourselves in putting our guests first at all times and through friendly staff like Hazel we ensure a warm welcome is extended to everyone. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2021

Food is nice but quite overpriced. The gin selection is very large so good news for all us gin lovers. The decor is amazing, definitely is the highlight of the place.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Travellingtourist18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Other at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Many thanks for your recent feedback - We truly appreciate your time. We can assure you that all guest feedback is appreciated, so that we can learn how, we can make our product and service more enjoyable for our guests. It is you, the guest, that is our main focus and we are always keen to learn from you and make improvements where possible. We are delighted you enjoyed your décor and sincerely hope you return very soon.

Kind Regards
Hyde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Very slow service ordered coffees when we arrived, asked for them again 15 minutes later and was told we “ should’ve reminded me “ ordered brunch which took 30
Minutes to arrive , then tried and failed to get someone’s attention to ask for cutlery. We robbed some off a nearby table as brunch was getting cold(er).
Very poorly managed waiting system / pay system all handled at one till and only that one staff member seems to be allowed seat people and take payments , she may have been a manger but did not manage anything very well. People were not keeping a safe distance and were herded into a bottleneck at the front door , did not feel COVID safe .
Food was adequate but won’t return due to service

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Martha E,

Many thanks for your recent feedback - We really appreciate you taking the time. All customer feedback is valued, both negative and positive, so that we can learn how to make our service more enjoyable for our guests. Our customers are always our main focus so we’re eager to hear from you and make improvements wherever we can. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Every member of staff endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service from start to finish. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to give you the true Hyde experience.

Kind regards,
Elaine Byrne,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

The location is simply amazing!
Loved every part of it.
The big problem that the restaurant has is the service!!!
We ordered 2 starters and 2 mains and 2 drinks.
Drinks arrived when the starters were almost finished and the restaurant wasn’t busy at all.
The plates of the starters stayed empty on the table for 10 minutes.
When the girl came and picked them up she didn’t ask if we wanted something else to drink.
We wanted to enjoy a good glass of wine while we were eating the mains.
The mains arrived and the glasses of the cocktail were empty but the girls that were working that night never came in our area to make sure that everything was ok.
We finished the mains and the plates were empty on the table for 15 minutes.
Finally one of the girl came to pick up the empty plates and we had to ask for the dessert!!!!
My boyfriend ordered a digestive and the girl didn’t know what he was talking about.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Betty8917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Betty8917,

I would like to thank you for your review of your visit to Hyde. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not an exceptional one. We take our customer feedback seriously, we use it to maintain and continually improve our standards; your comments were shared and followed up on with our team. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Every member of staff endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service from start to finish. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to give you the true Hyde experience.

All the Best
Team Hyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Firstly we were seated by the staff at a table of their choosing. Then they wanted us to move just after dinner because “there are just two of us”. We say we are leaving in 5 minutes. Then even after we paid the check they again to ask us to move. And this last time it was 20 Minutes before our reservation said we needed to give the table back. Both times it was not our table server that asked us to move. Will not be going again.

They have a good selection of wine by the glass and a great selection of Gins. The food is decent pub grub but very expensive for the very standard fare you get.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Rtyped
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Duty Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Rtyped,

I am very sorry to read that you were so unhappy with your recent visit with us for the reasons you have addressed in your review.

Your experience would certainly not be the usual experience of our Guests and I wish to thank for taking the time share your feedback with us and allow us the opportunity to address the aspects of your particular visit that did not meet your expectations and need improvement.

I hope that you will visit Hyde again and allow us the opportunity to demonstrate to your the usually very enjoyable experience had by our Guests while dining with us.

Kindest regards,
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.