We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with views on water”
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Galway
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Jury's has recently upped their game and my experience here was exceptional this time.
Check in was warm, swift and very informative - I was told how to deal with the car park next door, and other useful, hotel-relevant information.

My experience on check out was similarly warm and efficient (this makes a very welcome change as Jury's performance was lacking in this area in the past!)

My room was warm, spotless and comfortable and I slept really well with the wide array of pillow on offer.

At breakfast, I was warmly greeted and offered a run through of the dining arrangement; I declined, but requested coffee. While this is now self-service, the Duty Manager brought a cup to my table - nice touch, and warmly appreciated!

I was given the upbeat, courteous attention which I suspect reflects my member status.

I will return here again and will be stating with Jury's in Dublin shortly.

Room Tip: I am always given a room looking onto the River ; pleasant and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor F, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Peripatetic9
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to also take the time to thank you for been a member with us and i happy that as a Jury's Rewards member you enjoyed your stay with us here in Galway.

I will be passing on all your feedback to all staff and management in the hotel as i know they will be delighted with this feedback.

We are always working hard to improve our service and it is satisfying when we get such nice feedback about our service.

We hope you will return to Galway again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Conor Flynn
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn

Quay Street, The Latin Quarter, Galway
DD: +353 (0)91 566444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The service and hospitality at this hotel was second to none - no request was either too hard to resolve or providing advice to assist. Get the breakfast with your room as you won't be disappointed. We traveled for almost 2 weeks around Ireland, and found this one to be up there with the best in terms of taste, quantity and diversity.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombler661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor F, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Wombler661
Thank you for taking the time to review Jurys Inn Galway. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

The team takes great satisfaction from reviews such as your own and we will be sure to communicate to all employees.

We hope you will return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Conor Flynn
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn

Quay Street, The Latin Quarter, Galway
DD: +353 (0)91 566444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We had a riverview room on the 3rd floor, right above the beer garden. I can see how it might be loud in the summer, but perfectly quiet while we were there. The Claddagh Parking Garage was attached to the hotel and discounted out parking for staying at the Jury's Inn. The hotel is in the center of everything. A right turn out of the hotel takes you up Salt Hill and a left turn takes you to the pedestrian area of town with lots of pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
2  Thank HannahRattigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Super service provided, reasonable prices room,lovely location and room views ,excellent friendly staff, modern and comfortable rooms! Definitely would stay again and would recommend to friends and family members.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Aine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Everything very homely staff excellent couldn't ask for better food location best in city corrib river just outside premises lovely walks pedestrian street to eyre square .lovely shops great variety so central

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 531jeremiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
2.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,520 reviews
0.9 km away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,805 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#17 of 46 in Galway
1,545 reviews
0.7 km away
Forster Court Hotel
Forster Court Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway H91 E8D7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: $112 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing