We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$180
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kinlay Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
667
622
235
78
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
622
235
78
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkshop streetnice hotelfew minutes walkhen partyeyre squarebreakfast was includedlocation is excellentcentral locationstayed here for two nightslatin quarterwould highly recommend this hotelspanish archirelandhenseuropubs
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

As a family of 5 we booked 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. We stayed on the 2nd level concierge floor. My only complaint was that we were located on the street side, hoping for views of the water but got a VERY noisy street. This made it difficult for the kids to sleep. Because there is no air conditioner, keeping the window open is the only option for comfortable room temperatures.
I would stay here again but would be sure not to book a street view

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Familytravelorx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one. Please accept apologies with regards to level of the noise from the street.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Good rooms, great front-desk and service staff, and an excellent location close to central Galway. We were generally pleased with our stay at Harbour Hotel except for the lack of A/C, which meant we needed to keep our windows open during the night. As we had a street-side, first floor room, there was quite a bit of street noise. During our final night, there were two parties in the bar/restaurant just below our open windows, with the excessive noise lasting until 2:00 AM, Very unpleasant that night!

Room Tip: high floor away from street noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scott_Langhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very fortunate to be located in such close proximity to the city centre and all that Galway has to offer. We are disappointed to read that you encountered some issues with noise levels during your last night. We can only apologise and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future and to restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

just a few minutes walk to city centre.... just recently renovated to a very high standard.. loved the sea chowder for brunch and the mrs had the fish and chips which she said... was the best fish and chips she has ever had... staff were excellent and the place was spotless new and modern.... such a choice at breakfast ... so many things on offer .. loved the new look of the room and easy access in and out of the town,,,will defo be back...loved it

Room Tip: right on the edge of town,,700 mts to main stree
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toconnor2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to mention some of your highlights in your review. With all of our guests, we strive to offer a warm and friendly welcome and excellent service. We will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward very much to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location of this hotel is very convenient for both sightseeing and to access the train or coach station. There's an included free breakfast that has a great variety of options, including some amazing brown bread. The rooms are large, clean and fairly new. (Ours had one slight issue with a leaky/clogged bathroom sink, and a slightly aged bathtub.) As others have mentioned, the showers did take us a bit to work out (in case you're in the hotel right now, trying to work them out, as I was, the left knob controls the temperature, the right knob controls the water, and to switch to the shower, pull down on the end of the faucet.) The staff is very personable and friendly, although the restaurant seems to be constantly understaffed, meaning there is sometimes a bit of a wait to get seated/served. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, both positive and negative, constructive feedback is always welcomed as it offers us the opportunity to better understand our guest expectations, and to determine the areas that need improvement.
We hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy some of the same and see if we can improve our bathrooms and service.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights in July; one night as part of my friend’s hen do, and then two when I stayed on for a totally coincidental work trip! The hotel is lovely, really nicely designed and very modern inside. My room was comfy, always very thoroughly cleaned and provisioned nicely with tea and coffee. Dinner in the hotel and breakfast were also both delicious, and I was grateful that decaffeinated coffee wasn’t a problem. The only disadvantage was that the deep bass from the bar was very audible from my hotel room – luckily I’m a deep sleeper, but definitely ask to not be directly above the bar if possible! Also worth mentioning the hotel receptionists, who were always very friendly and let me print things for work (for a charge of course.) I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachelMary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on all aspects of the hotel and we are delighted you will stay here again. We will pass on your very kind words to our team and thank you for sharing your review.

Warm Regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews