We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlay Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
667
621
235
78
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
621
235
78
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkshop streetnice hotelfew minutes walkhen partyeyre squarebreakfast was includedlocation is excellentcentral locationstayed here for two nightslatin quarterwould highly recommend this hotelspanish archirelandhenseuropubs
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Phenomenal staff as Jelena, the heart of the hotel, which is interested in the live of the guests and of course Dan, the man with always a good joke on the lips and also an versatile IT specialist.
Gorgeous location, phenomenal breakfast and good looking rooms.

Room Tip: Choose highest floor possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on all aspects of the hotel. We will pass on your very kind words to our team and thank you for sharing your review.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel was located close to the quaint Galway downtown. The staff was very helpful in relocating us to a different room. I did not realize the hotel did not offer air conditioned rooms. It was a hot day so they relocated us to a nice large room with better air flow!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for highlighting areas where we failed to meet your expectations.
We are very disappointed to read about your room experience and our sincere apologies about this. We do hope that we may welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

After a long drive it was relieving to be greeted by a smiling receptionist who was welcoming, professional and supplied all relevant information (we arrived afternoon 18 July - dark haired guy - apologies I didn't get his name). Hotel is 5-10 min walk to main streets within city. Spacious fresh reception area & rooms. Car parking charge - 8 euro for overnight (pay at reception).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one. We have passed on your lovely comments to our teams special to Ruari from the front office team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were big and clean but because the hotel did not have a/c we had to open up the windows, which unfortunately were right above a very busy street that had cars, trucks and buses zooming by through the night. Kept us up all night but the other choice was sleeping in a very stuffy room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PistolPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we feel disappointed on the number of issues you have mentioned in your review, we can only apologise for this. We hope that we may be able to restore your faith in us on a return visit to Galway.

Warm regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Usual amenities of a three star but also with good location--a short walk to center of the pedestrian street with pubs, restaurants and shops. The attentive front desk did not hesitate to move me to another room when I was dissatisfied with the first room—the dormer skylights prevented any view except sky and would not close properly. Second room had a partial view of the harbor and parking lot but was also quieter. Front desk also arranged for an emergency dental visit. A laundromat was ½ block away.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with normal windows, off the street and with a tub.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to provide such a nice review, it is a pleasure to share you kind words with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews