We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harbour Hotel Galway
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were here for Moncrieff`s" movies and booze" The lounge and foyer are gorgeous with a really cool vibe, lovely colour scheme. The staff are immensely friendly and courteous. Would have loved to have stayed overnight.
It is right by the sea so you will get great views and very close to the city centre so you have the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the front for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself while in Galway, more importantly with us here at The Harbour.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.

Warm Regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Phenomenal staff as Jelena, the heart of the hotel, which is interested in the live of the guests and of course Dan, the man with always a good joke on the lips and also an versatile IT specialist.
Gorgeous location, phenomenal breakfast and good looking rooms.

Room Tip: Choose highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on all aspects of the hotel. We will pass on your very kind words to our team and thank you for sharing your review.

Kind Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel was located close to the quaint Galway downtown. The staff was very helpful in relocating us to a different room. I did not realize the hotel did not offer air conditioned rooms. It was a hot day so they relocated us to a nice large room with better air flow!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for highlighting areas where we failed to meet your expectations.
We are very disappointed to read about your room experience and our sincere apologies about this. We do hope that we may welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

After a long drive it was relieving to be greeted by a smiling receptionist who was welcoming, professional and supplied all relevant information (we arrived afternoon 18 July - dark haired guy - apologies I didn't get his name). Hotel is 5-10 min walk to main streets within city. Spacious fresh reception area & rooms. Car parking charge - 8 euro for overnight (pay at reception).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one. We have passed on your lovely comments to our teams special to Ruari from the front office team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were big and clean but because the hotel did not have a/c we had to open up the windows, which unfortunately were right above a very busy street that had cars, trucks and buses zooming by through the night. Kept us up all night but the other choice was sleeping in a very stuffy room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PistolPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we feel disappointed on the number of issues you have mentioned in your review, we can only apologise for this. We hope that we may be able to restore your faith in us on a return visit to Galway.

Warm regards,
Dominik Sietnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#6 of 46 in Galway
2,077 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.4 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,307 reviews
0.6 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#18 of 46 in Galway
933 reviews
4.0 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Hotel Galway

Address: New Dock Road | The Harbour, Galway H91 E9PR, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Galway
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#16 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $134 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome and fantastic customer service throughout your stay at the Harbour Hotel Galway. We are conveniently located in the heart of Galway City, perfect for a getaway break with so much to do on our doorstep. 96 bedrooms and executive rooms, onsite parking and fitness suite. Stay connected with complimentary high speed Wi-Fi provided throughout. Dine in Dillisk on the Docks, our restaurant and bar with stylishly rustic décor and comfortable furnishings. Dillisk on The Docks combines both modern-creative and traditional styles of cooking using only local producers. Galway’s newest social hub, with outdoor heated garden, social seating with pockets of inviting living room seating and a wide choice of cocktails, gins, wines and whiskeys. Location: Galway is famous for its culture, atmosphere, artistic heritage and breathtaking landscapes along the Wild Atlantic Way. There is so much to explore, experience and enjoy on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galway Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing