We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kinlay Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
788
461
228
119
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
461
228
119
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreblazers bardog friendly hotelbeauty salonwedding receptionwedding venuesuperior roomlovely hotelrelaxing breakbar foodfunction roombit datedenjoyable stayboth nightsgalway cityfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed in a family room, double bed and 2 singles. Room was quite small but thats to be expected with that amount of beds. Hotel decor itself was quite dated and old fashioned, I know (according to signs in the lift) that the second floor is being updated so maybe the same is being planned for the remainder of the hotel, which is no harm. We ate lunch in the bar after check in and service was very slow and food was only average. Tried for a long time to catch the eye of a member of staff to ask for the bill, in the end we went to the bar to pay at the till and while there a staff member was complaining to another member of staff that she wanted her break. Just takes away from the professionalism a little bit. Good positive was the WiFi which stayed strong in the room and kept teenagers happy. Feel harsh leaving 3 stars but stay was only average.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and your feedback regarding the hotel and our team. We are very disappointed to read your comments regarding our service. We would love the opportunity to speak to you. Please do contact us on 091 521 433 or email our Front Office Manager: cboyd@theardilaunhotel.ie to discuss your experience in a greater detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Words don't do justice to the incredible hospitality provided by the Ardilaun Hotel during our August wedding. Right from the first meeting to the final handshake the staff bent-over-backwards to accommodate our needs and ensure everything went perfectly to plan on the big day. Maureen, the wedding planner, was a pleasure to deal with. Her years of experience shone through, providing us with the reassurance that everything was under control and no detail would be left unattended. The entire process was managed to perfection meaning a stress-free experience on our wedding day.

The food was absolutely divine, gaining compliments for all our guests. Everything was served on time, without delay, thus providing a smooth transition between the meal and the band. The grounds of the hotel provide a perfect back-drop for some extra special wedding photographs, and in the evening sun it provides the most intimate area for a drinks reception.

If I had any regret, it would be that we couldn't do it all over again. You can be guaranteed an incredible reception by booking with Maureen and the Ardilaun Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenihaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent experience of the Ardilaun Hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, wedding reception and the service provided by our awards winning staff. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our team here in the hotel. We will make sure that our wedding coordinator Maureen and her team are aware of your lovely feedback. We are glad we made your experience memorable.

Once again thank you for your kind words and congratulations. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Perhaps this hotel was nice 15 years ago but it feels like a very dated hotel struggling to function properly. There is also construction work at present.
If you find a good deal ok but unless it’s in special there are better options

Stayed: November 2017
Thank travelexpert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and your feedback regarding the hotel and our team. We are very disappointed to read your comments regarding our service. We would love the opportunity to speak to you. Please do contact us on 091 521 433 or email our Front Office Manager: cboyd@theardilaunhotel.ie to discuss your experience in a greater detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I stayed at the hotel in May as part of a hen party. For such a large group of us check in was very efficient. The front desk team were well prepared for us and throughout our stay were so helpful with anything we needed. We booked dinner at the hotel for the group and service was outstanding. I must say a huge thank you to the chef that took the time to create a wonderful vegan menu for me. Real effort was put into it as the food I got was not the typical veg stir fry I would get elsewhere. I had the option of a delicious 3 course vegan menu. I appreciated it so much. So much so I will defiantly return to the hotel to try some more of their amazing food.

The rooms were spacious and relaxing. The view of the grounds was beautiful. WiFi connection was excellent through out the hotel.

I think this hotel is the definition of Irish hospitality at its best. Really looking forward to returning

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lily2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel - large fashion show on tonite certainly brightened things.
Lovely leisure Centre - water a fraction chilly though.
Had a fine meal in the Bistro Bar Salmon for main and a Strawberry Brûlée. Busy spot.
Lovely grounds and great parking.
Excellent wi fi service too

Thumbs up from me

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank apmulcahy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews