We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ! ”
Review of Galway Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galway Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 70 of family travelling from hk and the hotel staff are extremely helpful , know the guest need well and nice environment ! We all had a Gd memories at this place and would definitely visit here again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for your kind review.

I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Galway Bay Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 3,364 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Galway Bay Hotel loved by all, adults and children. Great location. Staff always really friendly and helpful. Service in restaurant in evening can be a bit slow but everything else was great. We have gone back for a few days every summer for years thats the best recommendation you can give.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemariekelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you very much for your kind review and positive feedback.

It's a joy to read about guests who continuously choose to stay with us in Galway. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This is probably the most modern and least stuffy hotel I stayed in during my trip to Ireland...and I stayed in 6 hotels. The whole quaint/old-fashioned thing is lovely but this was a nice change of pace from that atmosphere.

The staff was very helpful too. Our tour guide gave them our bags to bring to our room and they somehow went to someone else's room but the staff was very helpful in regard to this matter, and just in general. The breakfast buffet was great and the location is beautiful: right across from the bay and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dmcalister813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly are blessed with our location. Thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We arrived during the busiest week of the year in Galway, with the Races in full swing. That meant room prices were hiked to a premium (with some discussion around town as to how to limit what some referred to as price gauging). The hotel overlooked the Bay, service was excellent, and the shuttle bus to the Races worked perfectly - at a very reasonable fare. A great place to stay, but if you aren't coming for the races, then avoid Race Week in Galway.

Room Tip: Select an upper floor with a Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good hotel, close to all bars and restaurants in Salthill. Have stayed there a few times for work in Galway. Good breakfast with a wide selection, pity it doesn't open at 7.00 but understand it is mainly a tourist hotel. Bar is fine if a little bit manufactured. Rooms are big and comfortable, try to get a sea view!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a lovely review.

I always hope all our guests enjoy their stay and judging by your positive feedback it looks like you did.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,722 reviews
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,099 reviews
3.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.6 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
2 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galway Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galway Bay Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: $128 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galway Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Europe's Top 20 Resorts by the prestigious travel magazine Conde Nast, the Galway Bay Hotel is situated in Salthill overlooking breath-taking views of the famous Galway Bay and Clare Hills. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Galway City and is within easy access to Connemara and the Wild Atlantic Way route. Facilities include fully equipped gymnasium, pool, steam room and sauna. The Lobster Pot Restaurant offers modern style cuisine with fresh fish and lobster from the tank. 'An Scadan Caoc' Bar has an informal dining experience with live music at the weekends. Complimentary broadband access in all guest bedrooms and conference suites is available also. The hotel provides an array of complimentary activities to all guests including; Wine Tasting, Ballroom Dancing, Beauty Demonstrations and more. During school holidays the Galway Bay Hotel offers family packages that include kids camp and family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing