We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galway Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,720)
Filter reviews
3,720 results
Traveller rating
2,519
740
322
89
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,519
740
322
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway baylobster potdan murphyharvest cafesea viewtop classkids clubwedding venuewedding receptionfamily roomleisure centrewould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishstaff were so friendlyfood was lovelyfantastic hotelgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 3,720 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 70 of family travelling from hk and the hotel staff are extremely helpful , know the guest need well and nice environment ! We all had a Gd memories at this place and would definitely visit here again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for your kind review.

I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Galway Bay Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Galway Bay Hotel loved by all, adults and children. Great location. Staff always really friendly and helpful. Service in restaurant in evening can be a bit slow but everything else was great. We have gone back for a few days every summer for years thats the best recommendation you can give.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemariekelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you very much for your kind review and positive feedback.

It's a joy to read about guests who continuously choose to stay with us in Galway. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This is probably the most modern and least stuffy hotel I stayed in during my trip to Ireland...and I stayed in 6 hotels. The whole quaint/old-fashioned thing is lovely but this was a nice change of pace from that atmosphere.

The staff was very helpful too. Our tour guide gave them our bags to bring to our room and they somehow went to someone else's room but the staff was very helpful in regard to this matter, and just in general. The breakfast buffet was great and the location is beautiful: right across from the bay and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dmcalister813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly are blessed with our location. Thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We arrived during the busiest week of the year in Galway, with the Races in full swing. That meant room prices were hiked to a premium (with some discussion around town as to how to limit what some referred to as price gauging). The hotel overlooked the Bay, service was excellent, and the shuttle bus to the Races worked perfectly - at a very reasonable fare. A great place to stay, but if you aren't coming for the races, then avoid Race Week in Galway.

Room Tip: Select an upper floor with a Bay view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good hotel, close to all bars and restaurants in Salthill. Have stayed there a few times for work in Galway. Good breakfast with a wide selection, pity it doesn't open at 7.00 but understand it is mainly a tourist hotel. Bar is fine if a little bit manufactured. Rooms are big and comfortable, try to get a sea view!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Managing Director at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a lovely review.

I always hope all our guests enjoy their stay and judging by your positive feedback it looks like you did.

Hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews