We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,894)
Filter reviews
2,894 results
Traveller rating
1,157
1,002
417
196
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
1,002
417
196
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the radisson blu a business class room eyre square lough atalia outdoor jacuzzi breakfast buffet thermal suite modern hotel city centre standard room shop street bar food visiting galway galway bay top class marinas ireland
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 2,894 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Outstanding service from arrival at the Reception, & continual attention to customer care made this an excellent hotel experience. Just spent 3 nights at the Raddison Blue Galway; impressive lobby with huge palm trees a welcome break from the clinical, minimalist character of many hotels today . Bedrooms overlooking beautiful Galway Bay, perfect.Had all my meals there over 4 days due to business commitments & the food also excellent.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - the deserve to do well, Marie

Room Tip: Check availability of rooms overlooking Galway Bay.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Marie
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is brilliant that the service you received from our team made your stay stand out from others.
We are pleased that the food suited your needs and that you will recommend this hotel.
Hopefully we will see you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The hotel is very large and there were a number of large parties (ie Hen's) staying. There was a bit of a wait at reception to check in.
Had to pay for parking.
The lifts are slow and a few times were too full for us to get in.
The room was basic and looked out across the roof of another building.
Breakfast buffet was OK, but nothing special.
The location is away from the centre of the city but walkable.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrippinMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest
We are sorry there was a delay processing your check in. The car park is not owned by the hotel and we therefore can only offer a discounted rate for parking.
We have many types of rooms in the hotel and require a supplement charge to guarantee the room. Our Reservations team will be happy to advise on your next stay. We note your comments regarding our breakfast buffet and if you have suggestions on how we can improve our offering I would be delighted to speak with you. I can be contacted directly at the hotel.
Best wishes
David Glynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night in March, the view was amazing over the bay and the food in the restaurant was great!

Our room was lovely and perfect for one night, if we were to stay again i may look at upgrading to the business class for a bigger room, but the bed was great!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Rachael.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted our food and rooms were to your satisfaction.
It is fantastic that you are coming back to us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards
David Glynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. We had a business class room which was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed.

The breakfast buffet has plenty to choose from, although some things could be kept warmer.

One thing worth mentioning was the warm welcome we got from Brendan at reception... A new addition to the team, who will no doubt be an asset to the hotel. Brendan also surprised us with a lovely Easter egg to our room, very thoughtful.

Just a point of note to cleaning staff is that the reception desks are in need of a good polish. The first thing i noticed when I arrived is the dust!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maltababy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest
We are delighted you enjoyed one of our business class rooms. It is great to know that you got a good welcome from Brendan a member of our Front Office Team. We are pleased you also enjoyed your Easter egg. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness that is needed on our desk and we will raise this with our Public Areas team.
It is great that you are recommending our hotel and we look forward to see you again in the near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews