We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Hotel is on the bus route, about a 10 minute ride to the main commercial area. Comfortable room and the hotel restaurant was quite adequate. Be aware re restaurant check that a tip (VAT) will not be on it. So, I left a nice tip only to find out later it was added to my hotel bill so I double tipped unknowingly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel. Thank you for mentioning our good location and comfortable bedrooms.

I was disappointed to read your review on our restaurant. (VAT - Value Added Tax) is not a tip. All goods and services supplied in Ireland are subject to Vat. This is not just in hotels but in all establishments throughout Ireland.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Galway and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Flannery's. Great atmosphere, friendly and accommodating staff, and the rooms were clean and cosy. Brilliant location too as the bus from galway city centre stops right outside the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel, we'll be back! :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review of Flannery's Hotel, Galway. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you so well throughout your stay. I was also delighted to hear that you liked the atmosphere in the hotel and found our location so good for exploring Galway. I hope to welcome you all back to Flannery's Hotel again in the near future and thanks so much for recommending us.

Best Wishes
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is a big hotel and feels like it, there's nothing personal or fun about it. The rooms are nothing special, very simple and clean, but you can stay much nicer places than this for your money. If you're looking for somewhere to crash for one night while on the road it's okay, but I wouldn't recommend coming here for a few days holiday

Stayed: August 2017
Thank florabirkbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us as you will see from many other reviews the wonderful feedback we receive on the hotel. We are also known for being one of the best value hotels in Galway.

Many thanks for you review,

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Flannerys. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Very easy to get to with a large car park. Galwegian restaurant serves lovely evening menu and breakfast. Special thanks to Abbie and Edward in the restaurant for being very friendly and helpful.We will be back again for our next stay in Galway

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catew4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review of Flannery's Hotel, Galway. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you so well throughout your stay. I was also delighted to hear that you liked the atmosphere in the hotel and found our location so good for exploring Galway. I hope to welcome you all back to Flannery's Hotel again in the near future and thanks so much for recommending us.

Best Wishes
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

everthing was spot on. arrived late on sunday nite .was still able to get lovely sandwiches sent up to room.why did ye stop self service breakfast ?.hav stayed there before always found staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank p0rtr0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you found everything "spot on". I was also pleased to read you enjoyed our late night menu and our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,707 reviews
5.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
2.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 46 in Galway
941 reviews
2.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,010 reviews
6.3 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: $87 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing