We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$280
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$130
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveller rating
727
600
356
152
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
600
356
152
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubconnaught hotelleisure centrebusy hotelfamily hotellarge hotelswimming poolfamily breakbar foodlovely hotelreception staffeyre squarefood was lovelygalway cityfew drinkslast weekendboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Room brilliant - family room with one double bed and two singles. Lovely, modern, clean, spacious room with everything you need! However, it was a long long walk to the reception/restaurant/gym area which was a bit annoying. The restaurant area was nice with good bar staff, but because it was very busy we felt that the service could have been better in terms of greeting us and getting our menus and bringing drinks in good time. This did not spoil the stay but could have been improved. Will recommend to friends!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheCorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and your comments have been shared with the relevant departments.
We hope that we will see you again soon at The Connacht and thank you for your recommendation,

Regards,
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hotel is very pleasant, service is excellent, rich breakfast. During my stay I had an emergency and needed an immediate help. The manager, Mr. Thomas, was simply outstanding, reacted quickly and very professionally and resolved my problem. Great guy and great place to stay in!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RNim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your very positive feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit.

We are delighted that you received excellent service from Thomas Greene, Assistant Manager. Thomas is a great asset to the Hotel. He a consumate professional with a very caring nature and you are right he is just " a great guy".

We are happy that your problem was resolved in such a timely manner with the help of Thomas.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently for race week
Just for one night for ladies day
From the moment of booking to departing the staff and hotel was just amazing

Upon arrival we were told we got a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was fabulous
Our room wasn't ready as we arrived early but we could change in the leisure centre

After the races we are in the bar the food was fabulous service was great even tho the hotel seemed very busy all customers were looked after

Plenty of entertainment in the bar

I travel alot and stay in many hotels this was defo by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in .

Customer service was just second to none it's hard to find that these days
Thank you for a lovely stay and looking forward to stating again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guests,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit to us during the Races.

We very much appreciate your wonderfully positive feedback and in particular that you found the Customer Service you received during you stay to be of a very high standard.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed in the Connacht for work purposes a few weeks ago, as had a customer on the outskirts of Galway. Arrived a lot earlier than check in time due to flights but wasn't waiting long for a room which I was really happy with. Bedroom was great, really comfy bed, clean bathroom, nice and quiet. Free Parking and WiFi is a real bonus, was able to send e-mails and liaise with the office without any issues. Food was amazing, breakfast is a cooked buffet which is perfect when you need to be out early. The evening meals were great too, really loved the pizza, top notch! All the staff I spoke to were really pleasant and always smiling. Will be going back in a couple of weeks when I need to visit the same customer again. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurnolSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guests,

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed every aspect your stay with us and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you will be returning to us in the near future. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to us gain.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Connacht Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights as part of a ten day tour of Ireland and this was the best hotel we had used. The hotel is big but doesn't feel anonymous theres still a friendly feel to it. It was the end of the Galway races so the hotel was full and busy. Check in was late 15:30 and when we arrived the room wasn't ready and then when we were told it was as we got to the room it hadn't been serviced but reception sorted it out immediately and it wasn't a problem we understood it had been an exceptionally busy week. The room was immaculate large double bed and two singles. Plenty of storage and large bathroom with powerful shower. We overlooked the rear carpark but we didn't encounter any noise. Good size TV and plenty of plugs. There was also a bottle opener above the toilet which we hadn't noticed until after we had bought one! Public areas well maintained. We eat in the restaurant twice firstly when we were waiting for our room and the evening of our last night, the food was beautiful and competitively priced. All staff were friendly and helpful. Pool area immaculate the pool lovely. Note you need to wear a swimming cap €2:50 each. Large car park on site free. Breakfast was superb plenty of choice self service but it was busy at peak times, but food replenished and fresh. It took 15- 20minutes to walk from the hotel to the city (thats with two kids!). There is a local store along from the hotel and there are vending machines on site. Good links to the main roads in and out of the city. Would definitely recommend the hotel couldn't fault it at all and Galway is stunning well worth the visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kate037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Kate,

I am so pleased to read from your review that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us, it is always great to hear from our Guests.

Thank you for posting the review on Tripadvisor and for sharing you and your family's experience.

Thank you also for remommending us and for choosing to stay with us.

We hope that you and all the family will come back to visit us on your next visit to Galway.

Kindest regards,

Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews