We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My room was closer to a suite than a single room. The bed was comfy, the staff were just great. I ate dinner in the restaurant which was five star.I had a great sleep in a luxurious room with clean bathroom etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 2,817 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel deserves to be rated as a five stars hotel. The decoration is very modern and the rooms very luxurious. The food is also very good and the staff very welcoming with the customers! I truly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Went here for a drink on the rec of a friend. First off, the bar decoration is over-the-top cool. Really interesting and creative. The Bombay Sapphire martini I ordered there was a horrible, dilute parody of a martini that I regret to say I did not send back. I am writing this review so that if YOU are subjected to this regrettable martini you WILL send it back. I did tell our server, but who knows if she passed it on. BEWARE!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SnorkelJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Slick marketing but there's no getting away from the fact that this 'top' hotel is located in a retail park. The view to the front which they've cleverly obstructed with some stylish mesh, faces one of the busiest roads into the city (noisy) and overlooks a sludgy swamp known as Loughatalia. I think this place used to have something but looks a bit jaded now, run-down and shabby even. Still over-priced however, with staff who could do with a lesson or two in customer service or just some basic good manners. No, not impressed, nothing to see here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank b g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Quite disappointed with this hotel. Located in industrial park, not exactly 5 star location. Can't complain about staff, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average but again staff were attentive. Decor is a matter of personal taste, thankfully the rooms are more sedate. Our luxury room had an "urban view" of Woodies DIY and Home store and more, complete with noise from the car park. I must say that internal noise was minimal, just the hoovering in the morning. I feel that it's a basic 4 star hotel when compared with typical 5 star hotels or even good 4 stars in better locations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank flowerpot-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.1 km away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
8.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,826 reviews
1.3 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#3 of 46 in Galway
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,572 reviews
4.9 km away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,266 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#22 of 46 in Galway
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the g Hotel & Spa Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the g Hotel & Spa Galway

Address: Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#6 Business Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $223 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — the g Hotel & Spa Galway 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star g Hotel & Spa is perfectly situated to discover Galway City and the West of Ireland. Designed by renowned milliner, Philip Treacy, the g Hotel offers 101 spacious bedrooms and suites, a luxury 20,000sqm spa 'ESPA at the g', dramatic Signature Lounges ideal for casual dining and Afternoon Tea as well as delectable dining options in the 2 AA culinary rosette Restaurant gigi's. The g Hotel & Spa also features state of the art conference facilities for up to 300 delegates and hosts stylish weddings for up to 180 guests. Exclusive 5-star hotel & spa - Located in Galway City centre - Design by milliner Philip Treacy - 101 light-filled bedrooms - Five-star service - Luxury spa designed by ESPA - Cocktail bar & Signature Lounges - Award winning restaurant - Conferences for 300 delegates - Stylish Wedding Venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your the g Hotel & Spa Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Galway
Galway g Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing