We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
59
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kind hosts delicious irish breakfast wonderful hosts would stay here again nice stay galway city room was clean and comfortable anne salthill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Really nice house and was made to feel very welcome, staff were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, The room was nice and clean. Close enough top walk down the road to the sea front

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karlf144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I have just spent a couple of nights at this great b and b. The hosts are so welcoming and happy to accommodate any requests, as well as being knowledgeable about the local area. The room was large, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is just 5 mins walk down to the salthill seafront (amazing fish and chips!) And a 20min casual walk into Galway (or there is a regular bus). We parked with no issues right in front of the house, definitely recommended for a Galway stay with a quieter location. Thanks for such a great stay!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Esmeralda_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed here recently for a few nights. The B&B itself is very clean with rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. The breakfast is cooked fresh and is very tasty. The B&B is situated about 5/10mins walk from Salthill town centre however a great advantage to this B&B is that there is a bus stop less than 1 minute from front door which takes you into Eyre Square in Galway for €2. I would stay here again if going to Salthill as it gives good value for money. Free wifi also a big advantage

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank irish_lad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

very nice accommodation. very friendly hosts. nice breakfast. beddings looked, smelled and felt so clean. the entire house so clean. the couple helping each other preparing for breakfast. they are very pleasant.

Room Tip: highly recommended. the location is perfect
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juneseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I stayed for two nights at Ontario House B&B in June 2015 while attending a work conference at a local hotel. Well the B&B was a real home from home experience. Anne & John were lovely & very welcoming and friendly. My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend and would stay here again if in Galway. Its in a good location close to the Salthill prom but yet in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelJeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews