We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Salthill, a short walk from Galway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ontario House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #99 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Anne and John were wonderful hosts and very accommodating. I was travelling with my father, and we made reservations only a day in advance for a five-night stay. Our first night was in a room that wasn't ensuite, but Anne moved us to an ensuite room for the remainder of our stay. Both rooms were quiet and very clean. We enjoyed breakfast in the mornings, and the ample parking was very handy. It was easy to get into and out of the city from here.

Salthill is a beautiful walk along the water from Galway, but if you're not up for exercise, then there is a bus that drops close by. Definitely take the time to walk the promenade, however. And stop into O'Connor's for a pint.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea view, although you're far enough from the sea that it won't matter eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CosmopolitanMeaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015

Really nice house and was made to feel very welcome, staff were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, The room was nice and clean. Close enough top walk down the road to the sea front

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karlf144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I have just spent a couple of nights at this great b and b. The hosts are so welcoming and happy to accommodate any requests, as well as being knowledgeable about the local area. The room was large, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is just 5 mins walk down to the salthill seafront (amazing fish and chips!) And a 20min casual walk into Galway (or there is a regular bus). We parked with no issues right in front of the house, definitely recommended for a Galway stay with a quieter location. Thanks for such a great stay!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Esmeralda_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed here recently for a few nights. The B&B itself is very clean with rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. The breakfast is cooked fresh and is very tasty. The B&B is situated about 5/10mins walk from Salthill town centre however a great advantage to this B&B is that there is a bus stop less than 1 minute from front door which takes you into Eyre Square in Galway for €2. I would stay here again if going to Salthill as it gives good value for money. Free wifi also a big advantage

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank irish_lad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

very nice accommodation. very friendly hosts. nice breakfast. beddings looked, smelled and felt so clean. the entire house so clean. the couple helping each other preparing for breakfast. they are very pleasant.

Room Tip: highly recommended. the location is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juneseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
10.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,138 reviews
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,085 reviews
3.0 km away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,769 reviews
4.4 km away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,220 reviews
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ontario 48 Dalysfort Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing