We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Kayne's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #26 of 201 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kayne's Bar & Bistro offers an informal and very friendly dining atmosphere, with a range of good value for money tempting menu items. There are 13 wines by the glass to choose from, plus a selection of local beers. Food is served daily in the Bar from 12.30 to 9.30pm and from 6.30 pm in the Bistro. Our staff are friendly and professional, and we value your feedback on both our food and our service.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This bistro is close to Old Weir Lodge where we stayed for 5 days. They served excellent food !!Service is great too. The only problem was , they don't know how to make a cheesecake!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Judith H,

Thank you for your kind comments on our food and service, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Kayne's so much. Our team of chef's have gone for a novel approach to the normal cheesecake and produce a deconstructed cheesecake which is a major hits with our diners.

We hope to welcome you to Kayne's again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stopped here for lunch after touring. What a great find on the main road. Our server was lovely. We had a couple different sandwiches that were delish, and then could not resist the dessert platter to share. It was heavenly!!! It was obvious the locals enjoy this establishment. That says a lot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear KimMac1,

Thank you for your comment following your recent visit to Kayne's, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and for sure our dessert platter is a winner with guests. We are a popular spot for locals and visitors and provide a warm and friendly service to all our patrons.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This bistro was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel we were staying at. The bistro is very clean with attentive wait staff. There was a large variety of options on the menu. I was in the mood for pizza, so I chose the canadian bacon and pineapple option. This was very good and filling. My husband chose a lamb dish which he liked. Everyone in my group also order ales which were good and cold. A very enjoyable meal for all!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear CynthiaJ,

Thank you for visiting Kayne's and for providing some feedback on your visit. I am delighted you enjoyed your dining experience with us and it was our pleasure to welcome you to our Bar & Bistro.

We hope you get to visit again.

Kinf Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were staying at the Killarney Inn who only do breakfast so had to find somewhere local to eat in the evening. We went to find it and ended up having lunch there. We returned in the evening and the whole place was buzzing. The menu is quite extensive with plenty of variety , there is something for everyone. From burgers to beautifully cooked seafood and steaks. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would return there with no hesitation!!

1  Thank junior58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear junior58_13,

Thank you for your complimentary review of Kayne's. I am delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay do much with us. Indeed our menu is varied and caters for all taste buds and dietary requirements.

Thank you also for your comments on our staff, we really appreciate it.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to Kayne's in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Good food, very consistent. Great variety on menu. Good service. Will definately be returning again and would highly recommend this place.

Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Louise C,

Thank you for your kind comments - we really appreciate the positive and kind feedback. We too look forward to welcoming you back to Kayne’s in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayne's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Kayne's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing