We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Killarney
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$191
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahernane House(Killarney)
US$269
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Torc Hotel(Killarney)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Oaks Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
164
227
158
59
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
227
158
59
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsgood sizeleisure centrefamily suitetown centrebar foodbit datedrooms are nicethe pubstayed one nightring of kerryboth morningsnational parksaddlersreceptionistinec
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I'm very happy to have stayed here last night. For the price the hotel was great value. Bar food was good the breakfast was great. The hotel could do with a some updating here and there but nothing ruined my stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Onevision5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womble007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Onevision5,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Killarney on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney in the near future.

Best wishes,

Stephen O' Connor

General Manager
Holiday Inn Killarney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Probably not the best Irish hotel but still clean and service is good as well as staff are professional. Very quiet place at night, slept very well. There are sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and indoor pool (probably a bit small) as well as child pool. Breakfast is good. The hotel is close to the beautiful national park.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sergiy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Sergiy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Stephen O' Connor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had a bit of a problem with noise in the room next to ours, and the night staff did everything they could to deal with it. We weren't planning on bringing it up again, until who we presumed was the manager came up to us at breakfast to apologise, and reimbursed us for our breakfast.

Totally surprised by the fact he approached us, he's definitely in the right line of work!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womble007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear jamie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Killarney on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney in the near future.

Best wishes,

Stephen O' Connor

General Manager
Holiday Inn Killarney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Caters to groups. The nights we were there the hotel was over run with young Irish Dancing competitors from around the world. The rooms are fairly large and efficient though a little tired and grandmother’ish looking.

It is about a ten minute walk to town centre and the jaunty ride to Muckross Castle. Plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from in the area including inside the hotel. Nice pool, and games area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Vansportsfan,

Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our pool and recreation area. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our rooms. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. Your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was amazing! Hotel accommodations and rooms were worn and needed updating. We had to switch rooms after 1 night due to shower issues, which was nice to offer, however no assistance to help move our items, and we ended up missing breakfast. (No offer for comp’d breakfast the next day after all the trouble we had).
Short walk to downtown Killarney.

*Many of the hallways/rooms smelled of cigarette smoke, which I’m sure staff attempted to remedy.
*My son’s cot bed had a broken wooden slat that was fixed/tied together with a plastic bag. (Wasn’t even worth mentioning to staff as this point-just wanted to wait out our stay and leave)
*Keycards needed to be re-coded several times (for several people traveling in our group/rooms).
*Outlets were slim to none in the rooms
*Unsure If Pub staff/hotel staff was equipped for the large influx/patrons, which slowed down service

Overall, this hotel served its purpose. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We had many families traveling in our group that felt underwhelmed with this property and would be unlikely to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jp1up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Jp1up,

I welcome your thoughts and thank you for staying with us. We do the best we can to provide our guests with a worthwhile experience whenever they are under our care. I am sorry that it turned oppositely because of hotel atmosphere, cigar smell in the hallways, and key card functionality. I understand there were also some issues in the room you had especially the shower, availability of outlets and the bed cot.

I apologize for all inconvenience you felt but please know that I have shared your review with the hotel's concerned departments for immediate actions especially in our training procedures. This will also be regarded should there be plans of future upgrades.

On a lighter note, it made me smile knowing we have provided you a satisfactory service. We may have been off to rough start but I hope to get another chance of hosting you. I am positive to make it better and even more.


Best regards,

Frank A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews