We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
563
312
102
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
312
102
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaynes barlovely hotelsister hotel next doortown centrebar foodwedding receptionleisure centretour groupfive minute walkbreakfast was includedbus tourenjoyable staymuckross roadthe pubreception areahotel barboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We spent two nights at the Dromhall Hotel, as part of a Gate 1 tour of Ireland. The hotel is conveniently situated, with an easy walk to stores, restaurants, and pubs. Our room was clean and cozy, with comfortable beds, thick towels, and a nice little tea service. We had dinner the first night at the hotel and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good and plentiful - the standard Irish, hearty meal! All in all, this was a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Heartily recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Psych303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. I pleased that you clearly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Room Tip: maybe some water in the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. When you walk in, it is very welcoming and warm. The staff are wonderful and helpful with all of your needs and will answer all of your questions.The rooms were cozy and very clean. We had drinks in the lively pub downstairs. Then woke up to a delicious breakfast.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank dsestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff provided you with a top level of service.

Kayne's Bar and Bistro which is located on the hotel is a very popular spot for locals and visitors.

I hope you get to visit us again at the Dromhall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We were booked into a nice room at the end of the hall that included a bay window of sorts. Though some things seemed a bit worn (e.g. water damage on the bathroom door), overall it was a luxurious accommodation.

We took advantage of the 10 € breakfast and found it to be adequate. Jacinta (I think), behind the counter was most helpful in booking our Gap of Dunloe adventure for us and also several other times during our stay.

While not cheap, the Dromhall is somewhat less expensive than many of the other hotels in Killarney. Also, it was just 10 minutes walk right to the Killarney town center.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank twd013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing report of your stay with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the attention of our staff in particular. Exceptional customer service is one of our chief aims, so I'm pleased that this was your experience during your stay.

I apologise for the water damage on the bathroom floor, we have a refurbishing programme which is on going.

We are indeed blessed with our location, close to all the attractions Killarney has to offer.

We hope you get to visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

As most of you who read my reviews, I am a hospitality professional.
This is the first time in this hotel and won't be the last. Absolutely spotless & the reception staff are so genuinely friendly. They are an asset to this hotel.
Usually the general managers of hotels we stay in are rarely seen. Not on this hotel, met him at breakfast and had a lovely chat.
Look forward to staying again.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Declan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Declan, thank you for your kind review. I am delighted the hotel was to your satisfaction especially the service levels. As a family run hotel we pride ourselves on first class levels of service so I am glad you recognize our efforts. Seán our General Manager and all the staff here look forward to welcoming you back to the Dromhall again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews