We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
428
158
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
158
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivy bar no lift killarney national park jacuzzi bath ring of kerry sitting area bar food night porter lovely weekend lovely hotel deluxe room stayed here for one night boutique hotel loved this hotel breakfast was included enjoyable stay the pub
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

What can I say? I love this place. Food is good and service goes above and beyond. Maura is an absolute gem and looked after us so well after a hiccup with our room. So delighted to come to a place 3 years in a row and it remains consistent.
Can't wait to come back again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pEnGuin-5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The property is really well maintained and it is clean and comfortable. It is not walking distance to the city centre, however, with a car it is easy to get around and a short drive to the main street restaurants. We enjoyed our one night stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niki7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Came here for a night as we were going to a concert in the INEC. It is a great location, 5min drive to the town centre and just a 2 minute walk to the INEC. Food in the bar was really good, service was good and with a smile. Maura at the desk made the experience. She made it personal getting to know your names and asking all about you. As it was an anniversary we were upgraded to a suite and it was just the perfect experience. Will definitely be back when there is another concert

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jordanfitzy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were met by a friendly atmosphere that was a shade above the rest. We we're met by Maura who we noticed had a personal conversation with every single guest no matter the age. This is rare to find in the hotel business and she should be praised for her excellent customer service skills. She even remembered our names every time we met her during our stay. The rooms were cosy and had an individual style that you would not find anywhere else. You could tell straight away it was a family run hotel as it was so personal and welcoming. There was a very relaxed atmosphere from the moment we got there and lasted throughout our stay. The lighting fire and couches were a nice touch. The staff were very kind and helpful. Would absolutely stay again soon. We plan to come back next summer to have breakfast outside as the food was second to none and could only be enhanced by the beautiful view outside. (P.s) they have great decor and unique furnishings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claud12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We give this hotel top marks for every thing; amazing room ,the decor, colours,space,attention to details,cleanliness was superb. The bar area ,food,staff and late night entertainment was exceptional. We have to mention one staff member in particular. This was the main receptionist,Maura. Maura was a pleasure to meet and deal with. She added immensely to our stay. She was friendly,chatty and highly professional. We look forward to our return visit and hopefully meet Maura again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews