We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal here”

Beaufort Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2018

At the time of our visit the bar and restaurant were only open Thursday to Sunday. As Thursday was the only night of the four that we would be staying here, we called in on our way back from driving around the Beara Peninsula and booked a table. It's a good job we did because although there was only another table of two when we arrived at 7.30, two parties of 10 turned up shortly after and then a three and another two. The menu was quite small, but our food was good. I especially enjoyed the plaice main course I chose. Service was attentive and almost too much so, when we were asked about four or five times if our meal was ok. Like everywhere in the republic we found that prices were on the high side compared to the UK, but this is probably partly to do with the poor exchange rate. Starters were from around 6 to 11 euros and mains around 16 to 24 euros. Our total bill for 2 chowders, 2 fish mains and 2 medium glasses of wine came to 63 euros + tip.

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padruig O, Owner at Beaufort Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Sue,
Thank you for the lovely review and your observations which we always take on board to help improve our product & service, unfortunately we only open Thursday to Sunday up to end of June but every day with the exception of Monday for the months of July & August..
From all of the team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

What a pleasure to have found this restaurant outside busy Killarney. We always stay in Fossa so a trip into Killarneyis done once but we ended up eating twice at Beaufort Bar because of its charm and ease of access off the N 72. I think they serve food only Thursday through Sunday but it worked for us. The fish chowder is wonderful and we had hake both nights and enjoyed it. It came on a bed of assorted roasted veggies, which was much better than the steamed carrots and broccoli of the side dish. Service is cheerful and efficient even when it was so busy the second night we were there. The building is charming and the upstairs dining room airy and bright. I highly recommend the Beaufort Bar, particularly after a round of golf at Beaufort Golf Club just down the road.

Thank Elisabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padruig O, Owner at Beaufort Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Elisabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review it is very much appreciated by all. Great to read also you had two lovely evenings with us, Hope to see you again when you visit the area. From all of the team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Nice bar, wide selection of beers, and with good food, at normal prices. Very fast internet. Closes quite early.

1  Thank JC500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padruig O, Owner at Beaufort Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review and great to hear you enjoyed your visit, as for closing times bar open until 12.00 am weekdays and 1 am weekends but food finishes at 9.30pm and 8.30pm on Sundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stopped in here to eat on a whim and what a pleasant surprise! We have been in the bar before which has a big, beautiful open fire but have never eaten in the restaurant upstairs. The food was fantastic, service excellent and the place was spotless. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ets33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padruig O, Owner at Beaufort Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it is very mush appreciated by all of the Team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Whilst staying in Killarney this was our place of choice for Dinner
The food and service is first class .We would highly recommend this pub if you are looking for a cosy first class pub.

Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaufort Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Beaufort Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing