We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
271
36
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
36
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry national park great hosts breakfast was delicious smoked salmon ross castle killarney golf short walk our honeymoon rooms were very clean killarney area wonderful stay three nights julia town ireland paudie
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The rooms were exceptionally clean, the breakfast was delightful and the hosts were very knowledgeable and directed us to the highlights of the area, including great eating places. Just having daily conversations was one of the highlights of our stay here

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J8685VImichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Patrick and Julia O'Donoghue were the best hosts by far during our recent Ireland Road Trip! Accommodations were clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were not just delish but also beautifully presented :) The friendly atmosphere in their B&B combined with the beauty of Killarney made us wish our stay here was longer! Jo A, NJ

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojonah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Patrick and Julia O'Donoghue are excellent hosts! Julia is a fantastic cook and Patrick was so incredibly welcoming when we arrived! We were late in arriving, due to Hurricane Ophelia and he ensured we had tea and biscuits available when we got there exhausted from the challenging drive! In addition, to everything else, they were very accommodating of my disability needs!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LornaF210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is our second time for staying with Patrick and Julia in their beautiful B&B. They treat you like part of their family. Their breakfasts are SOOOOO good, and they help with whatever questions we had. They recommend sites to see. For example, they had the bus stop by to pick us up for the Ring of Kerry. It was a wonderful trip! If I go back to Ireland, I will definitely stay with them again and again. You will appreciate their kindness when you are traveling.

Room tip: ALL rooms are beautifully decorated and inviting.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Patrick and Julia are very gracious hosts. Their will go the extra mile to accommodate every request, no matter what it may be. We have nothing but good memories. Thanks for everything!
Jim & Gisela, Maryville, TN

Room tip: Ground floor, handicap accessible.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winstonjhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews