We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
65
107
103
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
107
103
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedleisure centrebar food was excellentan updateswimming poolcoach tourhotel is centrally locatedsteam roomgood nights sleepsouthern irelandbar menufriendly hotelbreakfast and dinnerlovely roomcouldn't faultstayed here for one nighttop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We, 2 couples have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend stay at the lovely Brandon Hotel. The hotel is centrally located, rooms are large, cosy and comfortable and the Bar food was excellent. In my opinion, the essence of a very good hotel is in the quality of it's staff and the Brandon has this quality in abundance. All the staff, starting with Manager Gavin, Joanne and Catherine in Reception and Orla and Doreen in the Bar/Restaurant, were cordial, helpful and very efficient. They all went the extra yards with all guests to ensure our satisfaction and enjoyment . Great teamwork that guaranteed we had an excellent stay. Highly recommended . We'll be back.

Room Tip: Top floor was excellent- ask for a room near lift.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to pass on your kind feedback to our management and team here at the hotel. They will appreciate the comments and that their efforts are recognised as they put in their best efforts help our guests enjoy their visit. We hope to see you the next time that you are visiting Traleee.

Best Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

A slightly dated hotel but very nice all in all. Great friendly staff. Clean big rooms with a lovely bathroom. Close to the city centre and free parking. Breakfast is good with a variety of continental foods and a big Irish breakfast with black and white pudding. Very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simples228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit to the Brandon Hotel. We are glad that you found everything to your liking during your stay. We are constantly working on improvements to the hotel for the comfort of our guests and hope you can see the difference in the upgrades on your next visit.

Best Regards

The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this charming hotel for 2 nights (happened to be during hurricane Orphelia), so we were hotel bound for a day. This is an older hotel with many upgrades and wonderful character, with a comfortable, warm ambience enhanced by friendly, super-helpful staff. We enjoyed the large fitness and spa facilities (steam room, sauna and hot-tub), pub and restaurant. If is located within the city center with all amenities within easy walking distance. Would definitely come back here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cupido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to explore the local area despite Hurricane Ophelia. We look forward to your next visit to Tralee.

Best Regards

The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Once again we had a lovely time here. We always stay here when visiting relatives in the area. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Room was large and we had a good nights sleep in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was very nice and cooked to order at the weekend. Had a couple of meals in the bar and of course a few drinks. Bottles of wine start at £20. I can recommend the fish and chips, steak and my husband loved the roast pork. This is a lovely old fashioned hotel which we always get a great welcome in. There is a large free car park which is secure. Can't wait till my next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AngelaM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our staff. They will be most appreciative of the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area again.

Best Regards

The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel last week for two nights because it was close to the center of town. Staff were pleasant, but the room and overall hotel decor was quite dated. The breakfast, which was included, wasn't impressive and I didn't find the beds comfortable. Probably a good value versus newer hotels in town, but in this case, it seems you are just getting what you paid for.

Room Tip: Street facing might be a bit louder.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okepat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our central Tralee location. We strive to offer our guests a good value for their stay. We will share your further comments about the breakfast and the beds with the relevant departments. We hope that you will come visit us the next time you are in the area and see the regular improvements we have been working on for our guests.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews