We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend at Banna Beach resort”
Review of Banna Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banna Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very enjoyable weekend at BB resort. The house was large and comfortable and well equipped. Great facilities for children. The staff were great and looked after us very well. Great BBQ on Saturday night. Perfect base for exploring Kerry. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 123Grainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to go. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very child friendly. Pirate petes was great. Swimming pool was excellent. Playgrounds and greens were well maintained. House was spotless and well equipped. Beach was very close and it is a fantastic beach. It was so nice we even stayed on an extra night! Couldn't fault one thing about it!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ash_18x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

House was shabby. Front door badly damaged and patched up. Curtains hanging down. Whole house inside and out needed painting. Bed linen quality quite poor. Wardrobe doors not matching each other. Grass outside not cut. Picnic bench had seen better days. The whole resort could do with some TLC and a good clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank ede712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Accommodation very shabby. Bed linen was so cheap and over washed it was thread bare and Bally, my daughter thought it was sandy the first night it was so uncomfortable. Hired 6 towels for 20 euro and I was embarrassed bringing them to aquadome, holes in them and ripped with threads hanging off. Bin had a lid missing. door to utility room missing so very noisy with the washing machine on. some bulbs not working, blind in kitchen broke, curtains didn't hang properly, couch filthy and torn, toaster broke - they replaced it, immersion broke while there, they replaced it. Very limited cutlery and plates, glasses etc. No alarm, didn't feel secure. They only serve food in pub on Saturday evening so only chipper otherwise. Beach is 15 minute walk down a busy road with no footpaths most of the way. Girl in pirate Petes very rude. We went down for advertised movie one day and they said they only do it if it's raining. They need to be more honest with advertised entertainment for kids.
We were disappointed after paying nearly 1,000. The comments and reviews on Facebook don't give a true reflection, unfortunately I didn't look at trip advisor, I can see now that a lot of people had the same experience as me. They need to close down and refurbish.
Banna beach is gorgeous but it's a pity we had to drive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sc52005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great base for doing everything that Kerry has to offer. No walk to a town or village so a drive is required. OK for families, kids have games room and astro pitch and playground. The vista onsite isn't great, could do with a bit of sprucing up, a little landscaping would improve no end. The house is basic, but a decent base. Washing machine, dishwasher, hob etc. Quite spacious. TV was small, old and limited - option wise, digi box was limited. Staff very nice and some were extremely responsive and accommodating. We had a few houses and the units all had varying degrees of utensils. Our unit had an unpleasant odour near the back of the unit, if u had been out all day and returned. Otherwise Fab time. Not really suitable for elderly - its very much a head down and go type of place. Bring towels, and sheets - recommended.

Room Tip: Not a hotel. Residence are the bungalow units with a centre with swimming pool, pirate petes, games...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaithiDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
14.4 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
12.3 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
748 reviews
15.4 km away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#3 of 14 in Tralee
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
806 reviews
11.5 km away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#12 of 14 in Tralee
94 reviews
11.7 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banna Beach Resort

Address: Banna, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing