We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
53
40
23
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
40
23
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate petesfamily holidaywashing machineswimming poolshop on siteleisure centrebasketball courtastro turf pitchlarge playgroundthe cottageskids entertainmentbed houselight bulbsgames roomevery eveningfridge freezerleather couches
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to go. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very child friendly. Pirate petes was great. Swimming pool was excellent. Playgrounds and greens were well maintained. House was spotless and well equipped. Beach was very close and it is a fantastic beach. It was so nice we even stayed on an extra night! Couldn't fault one thing about it!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ash_18x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

House was shabby. Front door badly damaged and patched up. Curtains hanging down. Whole house inside and out needed painting. Bed linen quality quite poor. Wardrobe doors not matching each other. Grass outside not cut. Picnic bench had seen better days. The whole resort could do with some TLC and a good clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank ede712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Accommodation very shabby. Bed linen was so cheap and over washed it was thread bare and Bally, my daughter thought it was sandy the first night it was so uncomfortable. Hired 6 towels for 20 euro and I was embarrassed bringing them to aquadome, holes in them and ripped with threads hanging off. Bin had a lid missing. door to utility room missing so very noisy with the washing machine on. some bulbs not working, blind in kitchen broke, curtains didn't hang properly, couch filthy and torn, toaster broke - they replaced it, immersion broke while there, they replaced it. Very limited cutlery and plates, glasses etc. No alarm, didn't feel secure. They only serve food in pub on Saturday evening so only chipper otherwise. Beach is 15 minute walk down a busy road with no footpaths most of the way. Girl in pirate Petes very rude. We went down for advertised movie one day and they said they only do it if it's raining. They need to be more honest with advertised entertainment for kids.
We were disappointed after paying nearly 1,000. The comments and reviews on Facebook don't give a true reflection, unfortunately I didn't look at trip advisor, I can see now that a lot of people had the same experience as me. They need to close down and refurbish.
Banna beach is gorgeous but it's a pity we had to drive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sc52005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great base for doing everything that Kerry has to offer. No walk to a town or village so a drive is required. OK for families, kids have games room and astro pitch and playground. The vista onsite isn't great, could do with a bit of sprucing up, a little landscaping would improve no end. The house is basic, but a decent base. Washing machine, dishwasher, hob etc. Quite spacious. TV was small, old and limited - option wise, digi box was limited. Staff very nice and some were extremely responsive and accommodating. We had a few houses and the units all had varying degrees of utensils. Our unit had an unpleasant odour near the back of the unit, if u had been out all day and returned. Otherwise Fab time. Not really suitable for elderly - its very much a head down and go type of place. Bring towels, and sheets - recommended.

Room Tip: Not a hotel. Residence are the bungalow units with a centre with swimming pool, pirate petes, games room, pitch, bars and restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DaithiDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This beautiful resort is located right near the beach, with many activities and fun camps to do, to entertain the children!

The houses are spacious, and private, with a patio to relax and enjoy the sun! Also, there is a kids park right outside the front, for the most fun.

Weather is not always sunny, and can be erratic - but it's Kerry after all! Bring both warm and cool clothes, and plenty of towels.

It has the most magnificent beach - it's long, and not cramped. Surfing, sand castles and swimming is my favourite. Ice cream trailers are available over the summer too.

And after all the beach fun, you can have a fun night out too, in the pub on the resort. Entertainment is daily - from singers to magicians. Food is delicious also!

A holiday well spent!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank maevegodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews