We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Old Family House B&B”

Slattery's Pub And B&b
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limerick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Slattery's Pub And B&b
Ranked #16 of 31 Limerick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The house is more than 150 years old, with updates and is very comfortable. We stayed on the first floor, in a large bedroom with ensuite. The beds were comfy with plenty of nice pillows and blankets/comforters. We had the entire house to ourselves.

The owner, Kay, is a warm and friendly hostess who is a wealth of local knowledge and help in deciding what to see and where to go, from Limerick to Dublin. Her breakfasts were always timely and delicious. She and Derrick are very accommodating and friendly.

She leases the pub out now, and it was mostly a locals place, which didn't feel all that welcoming to us so we took our pub business down the road to O'Dea's.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here and wonder upon wonders had a ground floor room. A beautiful old home and the hostess is happy to tell the history as it was built by her grandfather. The hostess and her brother are very knowledgeable about history and places to visit locally and more than happy to assist. We enjoyed our stay, on the road every day sight seeing and having a lovely comfortable place to sleep was great. It is not a high end B & B but perfectly adequate run by wonderful people. We had a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Due to a booking mixup (courtesy of travel agent and/or booking wholesaler), we had one more in our party than the booking had been made for.

Kay went above and beyond to accommodate our extra person, offering a few options and making sure that we were happy with the solution.

She even called the B&B that we were staying at next to make sure that they would be able to accommodate our "extra" person as well, which we very much appreciated.

The rooms were small, but very homely and cosy. We were in one of the cosy upstairs bedrooms, and we could hear music from the pub next door quite loudly. However, it was a Friday night, so weekday nights might not be so loud.

The cooked breakfast was delicious, with egg, tomato, mushrooms, sausage, bacon and black pudding on offer.

All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank dobbyfreerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Very kind and welcoming staff. Spacious and clean room.

My wife and I stayed for the night whilst visiting friends.

Perfect for what we needed - a nights rest.. with a cooked breakfast before getting on the road!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

i found this b&b very satisfactory! i called last minute and needed two rooms and arrived 40 minutes later, and my room was clean beds made and the woman was very nice! we stayed for two nights and both nights there were more people than us! the breakfast was very tasty as well!! definitely would return! very clean

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy12233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
19.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
20.5 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
41.8 km away
Ballycannon Lodge
Ballycannon Lodge
#3 of 31 in Limerick
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
17.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
911 reviews
22.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slattery's Pub And B&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slattery's Pub And B&b

Address: Kildimo Village, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Limerick
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing