We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyhoura Hostel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Lodge(Limerick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here and wonder upon wonders had a ground floor room. A beautiful old home and the hostess is happy to tell the history as it was built by her grandfather. The hostess and her brother are very knowledgeable about history and places to visit locally and more than happy to assist. We enjoyed our stay, on the road every day sight seeing and having a lovely comfortable place to sleep was great. It is not a high end B & B but perfectly adequate run by wonderful people. We had a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Due to a booking mixup (courtesy of travel agent and/or booking wholesaler), we had one more in our party than the booking had been made for.

Kay went above and beyond to accommodate our extra person, offering a few options and making sure that we were happy with the solution.

She even called the B&B that we were staying at next to make sure that they would be able to accommodate our "extra" person as well, which we very much appreciated.

The rooms were small, but very homely and cosy. We were in one of the cosy upstairs bedrooms, and we could hear music from the pub next door quite loudly. However, it was a Friday night, so weekday nights might not be so loud.

The cooked breakfast was delicious, with egg, tomato, mushrooms, sausage, bacon and black pudding on offer.

All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank dobbyfreerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Very kind and welcoming staff. Spacious and clean room.

My wife and I stayed for the night whilst visiting friends.

Perfect for what we needed - a nights rest.. with a cooked breakfast before getting on the road!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

i found this b&b very satisfactory! i called last minute and needed two rooms and arrived 40 minutes later, and my room was clean beds made and the woman was very nice! we stayed for two nights and both nights there were more people than us! the breakfast was very tasty as well!! definitely would return! very clean

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy12233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We rang this B&B late one evening as a staff member had to stay in an emergency. There was no issue with how late he had to arrive. The room was perfect for his needs, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was arranged for a suitable time in the morning - couldnt be more helpful. This is a B&B not a 5 star hotel and is what you would expect - we were happy and would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegIreland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews