We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$168
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyhoura Hostel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
66
67
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
67
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy barpopular with the localsinto town for dinnergreat place to watchlovely barlovely little hotelgreat atmospherecity centreennis roadthe staff was friendly and helpfulbar foodcheck in was easyno liftstayed two nightsfriendly hotelmain roadsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

staff went above and beyond to make sure our recent visit was an enjoyable one.. a small mishap with our room which was corrected immediately and we were comped drinks and breakfast for the inconvenience. what more can you ask for. will definitely be back again for another stay. truely wonderful staff and a lovely little hotel..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tinkerbell1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were driving around without a plan so we hadn't booked before arriving in Limerick, and were surprised at how booked up the hotels in town were. We were grateful to find this place, even though it was out of town. It's a nice enough standard hotel with a lot going for it, but the shower was atrocious. A trickle of water, barely warm. We even tried to run a bath instead but no hot water would come out of the bath tap. The staff assured us the hot water in the hotel was working, so they switched us into another room. This shower was only marginally better, still lousy pressure and barely warm. They need to sort the showers/plumbing out. We wouldn't stay there again because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2c0ffees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Fast becoming my family local, for both food and drink! Big difference in last few months down there! Looking forward to next meal already! Food quality is food, and priced accordingly! Staff are always in good humour and always welcoming

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Traveling with my two sisters, we checked in around 3pm and already noted the noise in the rooms (208 and 210) which are located directly above the bar/restaurant. My sister asked if the noise would continue into the night and she was told that they close the area at 8:30pm. We opted to not request to be movedn based on this answer and that was a mistake! The noise was loud and continuous until 1am. When we stated this upon check-out, the woman said that she would look into it and give us compensation which has yet to happen.

Room Tip: Make sure you are far away from the restaurant area
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This hotel had everything we needed being parking, bar, bistro and walking distance to the city sights. Room was spacious and the meals was great as were the staff. Good wifi. The only disappointment was that the pillows were very hard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueRidge105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews