We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful local hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodfield House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Absolutely the best, we had a lovely two night stay,great service food excellent, staff very helpful and friendly an easy walk (20 min) not the city centre. Pub very highly recommended great fun. We thought we really lucked out on this quaint 26 room hotel.

Room Tip: There are only 26 rooms, no elevator but only one flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

staff went above and beyond to make sure our recent visit was an enjoyable one.. a small mishap with our room which was corrected immediately and we were comped drinks and breakfast for the inconvenience. what more can you ask for. will definitely be back again for another stay. truely wonderful staff and a lovely little hotel..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tinkerbell1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were driving around without a plan so we hadn't booked before arriving in Limerick, and were surprised at how booked up the hotels in town were. We were grateful to find this place, even though it was out of town. It's a nice enough standard hotel with a lot going for it, but the shower was atrocious. A trickle of water, barely warm. We even tried to run a bath instead but no hot water would come out of the bath tap. The staff assured us the hot water in the hotel was working, so they switched us into another room. This shower was only marginally better, still lousy pressure and barely warm. They need to sort the showers/plumbing out. We wouldn't stay there again because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2c0ffees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Fast becoming my family local, for both food and drink! Big difference in last few months down there! Looking forward to next meal already! Food quality is food, and priced accordingly! Staff are always in good humour and always welcoming

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Traveling with my two sisters, we checked in around 3pm and already noted the noise in the rooms (208 and 210) which are located directly above the bar/restaurant. My sister asked if the noise would continue into the night and she was told that they close the area at 8:30pm. We opted to not request to be movedn based on this answer and that was a mistake! The noise was loud and continuous until 1am. When we stated this upon check-out, the woman said that she would look into it and give us compensation which has yet to happen.

Room Tip: Make sure you are far away from the restaurant area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
1.3 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
362 reviews
6.6 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield House Hotel

Address: Woodfield House Hotel Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#13 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: S$102 - S$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodfield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodfield House Hotel old style family run traditional hotel ideally located within strolling distance of Limerick city centre, Georgian streets, lovely quays, along the Shannon and King John's Castle, St. Mary's Cathedral and The Hunt Museum. Complete your evening in our bistro, where fine cuisine and attentive service create a special dinning experience. Our Landsdowne Bar offers a welcoming retreat for both locals and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Woodfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing